OpenMic Week 56 - Top 5 Judges PickssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Here are my top 5 Picks for OpenMic Week 56.   I have also included 5 Honorable Mentions and Initial Top Picks Break Down list!   Please check out other judges top 5 picks posts.  @Verbal-d @jessamynorchard @krystle and Full Winners Announcement post by @luzcypher.

Enter Next Week Open Mic Week 57

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-57-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Check out all Open Mic Week 56 Performances 

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-56-see-who-played-open-mic-and-vote-for-your-favorite-steemian-musicians

Enter Your original Acoustic Singer Songwriter recorded song into the Steemit Artists Music Compilation Volume 3 - Acoustic Singer Songwriter

https://steemit.com/soundlegion/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-3-submissions-have-begun-acoustic-singer-songwriter-submit-now


Top 5

#5 

@evandeevee

 Steemit Open Mic Week 56 Valerie Amy Winehouse Cover By Evan Devries  --- by @evandeevee 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

#4

@joseacabrerav

 Steemit Open Mic Semana 56 Cancion Propia Me Va Mejor Jose Cabrera  --- by @joseacabrerav 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

#3

@geenaizzy

 Steemit Open Mic Week 56 My Entry Original Song Skin Halloween Edition  --- by @geenaizzy 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

#2

@oliverwaterman

 Steemit Open Mic Week 57 Original Improvisation Imp No 6  --- by @oliverwaterman 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

#1

@drewley

 Steemit Open Mic Week 56 Unattainable Original Piano Composition  --- by @drewley 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Honorable Mentions

@kjablonski

 Steemit Openmic Week 56 Original Song Saturn  --- by @kjablonski 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

@stanhopeofficial

 Steemit Open Mic Week 56 Road Made Man Original Song Debut  --- by @stanhopeofficial 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

@artashadamyan

 Steemit Open Mic Week 56 Vals E Original  --- by @artashadamyan 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

@introspectiva

 Steemit Open Mic Week 56 Impossible By Shontelle Cover  --- by @introspectiva 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

@branhmusic

 Steemit Openmic Week 56 Original Song Cross My Fingers  --- by @branhmusic 

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Open Mic Week 56 Top Picks List

*Each week I listen to each of the entries and create a list of all the performances I particularly enjoyed or thought were very well done.   I then break that list in half and create my Top Picks Initial List, and then down to a top 10 and then a top 5.    I have decided to include in each of my judges posts my full initial top picks list.   It is a serious chore breaking these performances down to a top 5!! 

@evandeevee @pechichemena @senzenfrenz @dreamrafa @jaybird @soonmusic @drewley @zhusatriani @nirtsfaty @steamrolla @queenbee @kjablonski @nicklovesdrums @stanhopeofficial @guitarlots @tfeldman @teukurobbybinor @artashadamyan @lucybanks @branhmusic @umilayna @carlgnash @meno @tarotbyfergus @geenaizzy @joseacabrerav @introspectiva @oliverwaterman @onetruebrother @chaifm @justhope @mickeymic @tamsguitar


Thanks to everyone who takes the time to put there hearts out there in sound.   We love hearing everyones entries and really enjoy the dynamics in sound art here!  Much love to you all

Shavon Bonnie Legion

www.soundlegionrecords.com

Sort:  

Good choices. I appreciate being in your initial list! You put a lot of time into the judging. Mad respect!

hey mister huge love to you. Actually it was your performance specifically where I was thinking I needed to make sure I dropped in all my top picks, cause this is getting wild in here with talent. There is nobody like, you bring such a great flavor always, I always say it, def mean it. big love your way. still always think god need that jam session. someone needs to invent teleportation already

I appreciate it! The skill on here is pretty awesome. I'm just going to keep chugging along with the passion/throw some big time blues licks in with it from time to time. If I play/write enough songs I will eventually create the pop-hit haha.

Whoa! that's amazing!! i'll do my best every week man!

You really brought something special to this performance. Beautiful, man.

great job!!! I was very entertained by your entry. Was a wonderful performance. Great playing, super fun energy, was pretty bad ass!!

wait to see the entry of this week, i really enjoy this week video ahahaha, i think it's fun to record in random spaces

Competition always produce quality. When you listen different lyrics, it produces quality. Thanks for sharing this post.

Thanks for havin me on your Top Picks List and thanks for your effort. You are not part of my new entry;):
Bildschirmfoto vom 2017-10-31 00:12:51.png

https://steemit.com/openmic/@senzenfrenz/steemit-open-mic-week-57-steemit-sucks-original-lyrics-and-sung-by-senzenfrenz-and-brudaj

Nice picks as usual Bonnie!... I like to check judge picks because sometimes is hard to find all entries on the feed... Cheers!

huge thanks my friend, I really enjoy listening to all the talent here. Its very inspiring for me. I have a hell of a time with top picks. Big love to you im such a fan of your playing! you rock it

Big fan of you too!, cheers! :D

such a wonderful work.
Thanks @soundlegion!

Congratulations to all the winners! @evandeevee and @joseacabrerav, I saw your names again on the top5 list. Congratulations! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69