STEEMIT OPENMIC WEEK 56 - Original Song - Cross My FingerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I'd like to say thank you to the judges who voted me into first place last week and to my fellow Steemit musicians who upvoted my post. I feel very honored and a bit lucky with so many other amazing artists to choose from.

This week I have performed an acoustic version of a song I wrote a few of years ago.

I hope you enjoy it.

Its about a girl I used to sometimes see on the bus going to school and never plucking up the courage to talk to her. Some time later, by chance, we met in a pub and discovered we both have a cross tattooed on one of our fingers. This is the reference in the song but also refers to how I had wished we could have spoken and got to know each other on the school bus.

Here is my original bedroom studio version.

Sort:  

Thanks and congratulations placing 1st last week!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks @luzcypher. It's an honour and great to have this this feedback to reassure me I'm on the write track.

Thanks for setting up this wonderful competition @luzcypher! great to see @branhmusic doing well! he is a great act, and EVEN better live!!

Very good comment @starkerz

Big huge fan here! just in love with your work... tops for me everytime. I gotta get a tune from you for the volume 3 steemit artists comp. if you got something to send in for it. I will be ..... overjoyed
https://steemit.com/soundlegion/@soundlegion/steemit-artist-music-compilation-volume-3-submissions-have-begun-acoustic-singer-songwriter-submit-now

Thanks for your encouragement. I'll sort something out for you and send it over soon.

that sound really good brother, love the lyrics

Cheers buddy.

You sir are a great songwriter... I have not heard the studio version, but I don't think I will... the song needs just an acoustic guitar and a voice to be appreciated.... I know you are going to succeed on this platform bro! I hope that when we jump start the songwriter event you can be part of it...

Cheers Mate

Thanks Buddy, I'll look foreword to the songwriter event.

hey bru! aweome work!! love it as always! congrats on your steemit open mic win!! much deserved!

I am planning on mentioning your excellent work in my talk at steemfest, It is a tribute to all of your dedication and hard work in a hope of attracting more attention to the promo-steem tag. I hope you concur and don't mind me using your work as a case study. Please let me know if this is not ok for you.

That would be brilliant, thanks.

I hope the steemfest goes well for you.

I'll be listening out for it.

did you see my presentation? you were in it ;) have you seen the steem birds yet? they have become quite a popular act on steemit!

well I feel you that you wish you have spoken to her on the bus, however now we all can listen to this beautiful song.

Thanks :) love it!

Always wish I had more confidence. I'm pleased you enjoyed the song and thank you for your kind comments.

That was so beautiful @branhmusic ! I loved it! Hello to a fellow musician 🖤🐈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84