Openmic Week 111 Top 5 and honorable Mentions

in #openmic5 years ago

I'm back in the saddle guys. Sorry I've been somewhat missing in action but all the traveling has not helped. Honestly, I have no idea how @luzcypher does it, he must not be human.

I hate to start out the post like this, but I feel that it's only the right thing to do. I would like to extend my deepest condolences for the passing of @miguelblanco who sadly left this world of ours. I'm sending nothing but love and positive vibes to his friends and family. No doubt his talent will be missed by the community.



Without any more delays, here we go:

First Place.-

@ingridkorneelia - Diamonds and Demons

It only took five seconds for me to feel the goosebumps all over my neck. The vocals as always are superb, and the somber tones just get right under your skin. Absolutely stunning.... I just don't know what else to say.

Second Place.-

@addiesworld - Shallow

Addie has been for the longest time one of my favorite singers on this platform. Armed with one of those voices design to melt any hardened heart and a great talent for picking the right songs to cover too.

Just listen back, and when she hits the high notes don't forget to make one of those approval faces... it merits it.

Third Place.-

@chaifm - Quiet Glory (original)

What a beautiful little song. I'm so happy to see @chaifm back, it's been a while since I've heard her sweet voice. I'm super happy to know she has not stopped working on her music and is currently working on releasing an EP, if this song is on there, I'm sure it will be fantastic.

Fourth Place.-

@themusiclover - nowhere man(cover)

Oh man, I'm a super beatles fan so of course I clicked this with high hopes and I was not disappointed. Brilliantly done, the vocals, the harmonies, the shaker the claps... I really enjoyed the simple yet warm approach to this Beatles classic.

Fifth Place.-

@k0wsk1 - NAME OF SONG

I don't know what has been happening, but it seems like everytime I turn around k0wsk1 is killing it yet again. I mean, I know he's talented, so it's not that Im that surprised, but it seems like his vocals have just been getting better and better week after week.

Honorable Mentions


In no particular order, these are some of the performances I loved this week.... I'm super grateful for being someone who gets to listen to this talent.

@drewley - Chasing Cars



Don't forget to checkout the official Steemit OpenMic judges picks from @passion-ground @krystle @soundlegion and @verbal-d. Winners selected and announced every Monday on @luzcypher's blog page.

My deepest of Gratitudes


I would like to personally thank @ausbitbank, @curie and @aggroed for helping out our community. It's inspiring to see leadership taking the initiative to keep our beloved #openmic alive like this and its to me the biggest bullish indicator that we are on our way to a better, brighter tomorrow.

To our long time patron @pfunk once again, thank you for backing this project as you have for so long. I hope seeing the community rally behind the contest that we love so much made you proud. We have something very special here, and you've been key for it to be what it has become.

Long live the openmic!!!




And that is it for me and week #111, not too late in the day, not like last time... Ready to do this all over again!!!

But hey friend, before you leave my post musical brother or musical sister, please know that despite the fact that we call this a competition, even though my post says first, second, third place, that is not what matters about the #openmic. In the end of the day the judges are just as human, as flawed and beautiful as everyone else on this planet. The ethos of this contest, of this community, is simply for us to have special place to share our passion for music, for us to laugh together, to cry together and explore emotions that everyday life seems to neglect in one way or another.

Every single one of you is valuable to me, so thank you for being part of my musical family...

Much love



Sort:  

Hey thanks for the good word man. It's great to be back amongst the openmic community. It looks like I'm going to have to pay at least twice as much bass with 3 times as much soul to help fill the void...

Posted using Partiko iOS

THANKS SO MUCH @meno! You're the bomb, I'm honored to be on your list :) Cheers!

Oh meno, thank you :)
What a wonderful warm welcome back to the steemit family :) I feel like a long lost daughter coming home :)
Thank you so much.

This song is a super new baby maybe 2-3 weeks old, so it did not make it to the EP this time around. I feel like it is still work in progress, and I imagine there being some other psychedelic solo instrument - someone like @mfarinato wink wink wink :)

Oh I hope you are well Meno, wish you all the best.
Hug!

Hello... sure... I'm working on the video for these week.. my "friends" are thrilled :)

🏆 Hi @meno! You have received 0.3 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe: automatically support steem authors + earn profit :)

Thank you so much.. i will prepare another for these week.. my "friends" are ready to sing :)

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.132 which ranks you at #265 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 259).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97