🎶 Open Mic Week 115 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello everyone, hope you have all had a marvellous week of music - once more we have been treated to some truly gifted musicians joining us.

Were getting closer to Christmas and we've been getting some extra Christmasy tunes, I have been loving it - I'm still hoping to have the Christmas Concert and should have the details firmed up later this week... I hope :D

Well with another brilliant week of music, why wait - here is this weeks Open Mic top 5 judges selection:

This week's top 5:

1st Place - @dianakyv - Never Enough

Ohhh lovely you never cease to amaze with the stunning quality of your vocals, you have the most incredible voice - you know how to use it and never miss a note.

I absolutely adore this song (current fave), when I saw you were doing it I knew it was going to be phenomenal - and sure enough that it is!

You have such a clear and vibrant tone to your vocals, it's truly breathtakingly beautiful - I just kept listening to this again and again, I just love it so much.

I like the way you've changed it, the softer sweeter version presents a different side and feel to the song - I really enjoyed it so much, you really are incredible.

The playing was again the perfect accompaniment and spot on, together the two of you are phenomenal - this is just an incredible performance and entry, thank you so much for it and I truly hope to see more soon!


2nd Place - @justinzidi - BURNING

Wow man each week you just keep getting better and better, call me a fan cause this is bloody brilliant - you have so much skill and make it look absolutely effortless, it's just breathtaking to behold.

Your playing seems like a second nature, just something happening with no conscious thought - your body just acting from muscle memory and absolutely nailing it.

Then of course I have to say your vocals... well they are just bloody phenomenal man, you have incredible vocal range - your falsetto is just perfection and the transitions are just next level.

Your control is absolutely faultless, you have the ability to gracefully execute any vocal gymnastics presented to you with ease - it's something I search for with musicians I like and you look like you could do it in your sleep.

This is just a next level performance and entry, you have some amazing skills and I honestly look forward to seeing what you have in store for us next week!


3rd Place - @drewley - I’ll Be Home for Christmas

As always @drewley you never fail to impress, what a brilliant performance man - I just loved every damned moment of this performance.

Your playing is always perfection, it's hard to find fault with any of your performances - this one of course is included.

But I have to say you stole the show with those vocals again, just a brilliant display of control - your tone is impeccable, I just love the crystal clearness of your voice.

The depth you show with your performance was just stunning, I absolutely loved every moment of it - and as always I can't wait for more!


4th Place - @dustinseth - Bored and Wealthy

Wow this was just so hauntingly beautiful I had to include it in my top picks for this week, just an absolutely stunning song and performance.

Your playing is spot on and the perfect accompaniment for this song, your presentation is faultless and just draws in the listener - it's impossible to look away once you've started.

Then there's your vocals, which were just perfection in every sense of the word - you have a beautiful tone and such a clear sound it's captivating to behold, and added such a depth to the melancholy of the song.

Brilliant performance in every way, I loved hearing this and hope to keep hearing more in the coming weeks.


5th Place - @davidcentenor - I Love You To See You

What a fantastic entry and performance, you really show the breadth of your skills here - I just absolutely adored this performance so much.

Really it's a truly incredible display of skill, you play so many instruments with such precision it's a pleasure to witness - on top of that it all comes together so beautifully, with such a polished sound.

But I was absolutely captivated by those breathtaking harmonies you displayed throughout, your vocal range and control is beyond impressive - the way you used it in the song to great affect was just brilliant, love watching your entries and can't wait for more!


Honourable Mentions:

@mfarinato - Willin


Master Shortlist:

@senzenfrenz , @juanmanuellopez1, @fnux, @adreini, @rogeviolinista, @sanami, @orlandogonzalez, @esthersanchez, @lk666, @tarotbyfergus, @donatello, @edmundocentenor, @elisonr13, @edwardstobia, @saullazo26.


So with another kick ass week done and dusted, who was your performer this week - give us your top 5 in the comments below and I will see you all next week!


Steemit Musicians:

I'd also like to remind everyone again that all top five nominations from this week, will feature in the Steemit Musicians live radio show on MSP-Waves every week - hosted on the Peace Abundance and Liberty discord server, through the Minnow Support Project.

A massive congratulations to all of those to be featured in the show, it is going to be great opportunity to get to further share the awesome entries we receive each week - I can't wait to hear the audience's feedback on all our judges selections and your entries.

I hope you can all drop by and support those who made this week's lists, I'm sure they'd appreciate the support - not to mention if you join you get to help choose the weekly 30 SBD winning entry!


Please join us for Steemit Musicians this Sunday 12-1 UTC!

Time Zone Converter

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif


Open Mic's New Discord Server:

I'd like to officially welcome you all to the new Open Mic Discord server, we have been open a little while now - with many of you having already joined.

But it's still a little quiet and I blame myself partly (I didn't know the world of crazy would set in just after opening it up and I just haven't been there to engage with everyone properly or promptly), I hope to remedy this in the coming weeks and months with some big plans we have in the works.

For now it's very hush hush, as plans are finalised and things evolve - you a can be sure you guys will hear all about it.

In the meantime however, there are heaps of amazing musicians already on there - it's a tool and you guys need to use it to get full advantage.

Ask a question, request a collaboration the world is yours - hell even just go in there and play around listening to some tunes in the jukebox room!

I will be trying to make myself more available on the server as time continues, so feel free to drop by even just for a chat.


Again a big thanks to @soundlegion, @meno, @verbal-d and @passion-ground for all they do as judges, please remember to go and check out their top five selections each week and to @luzcypher and @pfunk thank you so much for making all of this possible - until next week.

Which was your favourite entry this week?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

Thank you so much for mentioning me in the Master Shortlist.

Lots of really good stuff

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanx @krystle.. You're a source of encouragement for me... Thanx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33