Steemit Open Mic Week 115 - Crypto Wonderland

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

My entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 115 is Crypto Wonderland! It's part of my weekly song challenge, this week's song was written by @CryptoBrekkie for our crypto Christmas album (https://bitbacker.io/powerchat/brekkieandbrockers/)

Lyrics:

Bitcoin’s up, are you listening
All the devs, they’ve been buildin
A beautiful sight
We're happy tonight
Walking in a crypto wonderland
Gone away, is the old nerd
Here to stay, is the new nerd
She’s singin a song
As we go along
Walking in a crypto wonderland
With consensus we can build a Blockhain
Then we’ll airdrop tokens all around
They’ll say, KYC?
We'll say, No man
So you can turn that
Frown right upside down
Later on, we'll retire
So many coins, we’ll admire
We lived through the dips
Now we take champagne sips
Walking in a crypto wonderland
With consensus we can build a Blockhain
No more double spending all around
We'll have lots of fun with mister Blockchain
Until the US dollar’s in the ground
Oh Proof of Work, ain’t it thrillin
ICO’s we aint shillin
We'll frolic and play, the Satoshi way
Walking in a crypto wonderland
Walking in a crypto wonderland
Walking in a crypto wonderland

Sort:  

Nice uplifting song to keep our spirits up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do you know of any Steemit (or other #crypto related) karaoke events? I feel like crypto karaoke should be a thing, even though I don’t know exactly what it means

I don't quite know what it means either, but I think that this is a segment I should play with on my show. I'll keep you posted...

I’m thinking a dapp where you can login to a karaoke event and support the person/people providing the venue and karaoke equipment with crypto. Maybe reward singers with it too

Thanks. I appreciate your vote, but it looks like you accidentally unvoted me right after you voted for me. Or did you change your mind? If you intended to vote for me just make sure the upvote button is blue next to my name. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33