Steemit Open Mic Week 115 - “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” 🎄

in #openmic5 years ago

Here’s another Christmas tune live from the piano bar for this week’s Open Mic Contest!

Sort:  

Hi drewley,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Solid and christmassy! I wish I knew how to work that @tipu thing so I could throw some steem in your jar!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I haven't heard this song before. It's so nice :) And I like your performance. I remember the last one that I watched was a little bit noisy but this one was much better from the sound perspective.

I like that lady next to you who just drinks her cocktail and play with her phone while you're singing. I think I wouldn't be able to look away if I were there as I really like your voice :) It's so captivating! And I also enjoy the piano playing.

Thank you for sharing! Cheers to many more playing nights at the piano bar :)

Excellent performance. You have a huge talent, I enjoyed listening.

Another incredible interpretation! I love that it was a Christmas song, you have a great voice and you play the piano very well <33 I thought that @christinasings would sing :( it will be for the next one: D a big hug for both!!

Thank you!

Hey @drewley, this is so cool, I wasn't aware that you are aswell a very good singer, this one is totally on point and makes me want to go to that piano bar and drink my cup of coffee while you are playing that nice pop christmas classic song in that very cosy individual style, very classy appeal too, makes me feeling some noble christmas feelings for the first time this year!
Upvoted and congrats for the @curie vote too! Well deserved one!

Thanks so much man!

I love the Christmas season, everyone gets infected and shows their Christmas spirit in some way ... You have an incredible voice. I loved. Merry Christmas from Venezuela

Very beautiful @drewley !! I love your voice and the way you play the piano. Successes

Thank you!

Why you seem to like crying with the phrase "if only in my dreams"? 😀 Kidding aside, you did great with your version of the song. You performed with feelings even while.playing the piano. Well done!

Who's that lady on the background? She seem to be enjoying your song well with her drinks. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25