STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 42 :: 'You'll Be Back' from the Musical 'Hamilton', written by Lin-Manuel Miranda

in #openmic7 years ago

Greetings Steemit,

This is my first ever Open Mic submission!

I will admit that I failed to say "Open Mic 42" right at the beginning (derp) however you can confirm this is a brand new video due to my talking right at the beginning about how friendly ally @raymonjohnstone made his very first open mic submission days ago, hence my inspiration in following suit here with my video. Raymon's blog shows that aforementioned post listed a mere 4 days ago, so I hope this doesn't disqualify me from winning if applicable! ( @Pfunk - step out of the shower & back me up here homie! )

I've not sang publicly in years - and boy oh boy am I rusty.. that said: I still LOVE to sing in my vehicle all the time, so when I decided I was going to do this project today it had to be to the tune of something spectacular, even if I personally may not be capable of singing it with any justice.

Its pitchy, draining by the end, and that middle high note kicked my ass - yet unabashedly - let us proceed.

Sort:  

You did a really good job. There were a few parts that sounded tough to sing, but lots of little vocal inflections and nuance that says "this guy has talent"

Looking forward to your next submission!

Hey - thanks for the kind words Ma'am!

claps Bravo 100% upvote my friend

Simply awesome! Resteemed AND Upvoted

OMG.

Holy effing showtunes voice, broheim!

Kind words from a Steemit Music Queen = A good day.

Atta boy! Stepping outside your comfort zone gets easier the more you do it. You actually sing very well.

You have a pleasant tone and a good ear. x

You're welcome. My only advice would be for you to try to relax your neck and throat when singing high notes. Squeezing your fists and pretending to push down helps.

that's good advice

i am smiling ear to ear fantastic my friend... love it!!! giftedgaia on open mic

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GiftedGaia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @giftedgaia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45