STEEMIT Open Mic Week 58 - Forever Young (Bob Dylan Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_58.png

I really enjoy sharing #originalmusic for #openmic, but sometimes I just love to sing one of my all-time favorites.


I love this song. It speaks to me. It's also my 94-year-old Grandpa's favorite song. If you've never heard it before, I sincerely hope my little ukulele cover does it justice.



Thanks for watching and listening! Pop over to Open Mic Week 58 to participate, or just to support some amazing independent Steemian musicians.

@Luzcypher and @Pfunk do an incredible job of hosting, sponsoring and promoting this contest. Follow them both!

I'm not really one of the super-talented musicians, I just really enjoy playing and songwriting, and what better place to share my work than Steemit? Sometimes the songs I write are kinda funny. Here are my recent originals.

There's Nothing Good On Facebook Anymore - An Original Country Song
The Conspiracy Song - An Original Country Song
Broke Again - An Original Country Song
Steem It! An Original Parody of Michael Jackson's Beat It


On a completely unrelated note, my wife @carrieallen and I have a rare opportunity to win one of the Limted Edition Steemit Silver Rounds. @Papa-Pepper is having a giveaway photography contest, and we're both finalists.

All you have to do to support us is click HERE, then find the following picture in the comments.

Just reply to that picture in the comments, and you're done voting! Please help us out, by clicking HERE! Thanks!


Sort:  

Good one, Chris! Big shout out to your gramps - god bless him... And good luck on those silver rounds!

Thanks! Yeah, he's pretty blessed. He's got 37 grandchildren, 45 great grandchildren and his first great-great grandchild on the way!

That's awesome, man! We should all be so fortunate! God Bless...

You’ve been killing the open mic night scene Chris! Hopefully we can all jam out when we meet up! 💯

Thanks! I'm sure we can make that happen. All our instruments are travel-sizes.

You played so well. Sounds really good.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. And a HUGE thanks to you as always!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

these lyrics are soo good what a great old tune really loved being reminded of this tune my friend, thnaks for sharing your performance with us huge smiles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65