TALENT CHALLENGE #3 ENTRY - @chrisroberts - Steem it! Parody of Beat It

in #talentchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hey friends! This little creation has been a few weeks in the making.


First, I realized that Michael Jackson's Beat It is a song begging for Steemit parody. It then took me about two weeks of thinking about it before anything fell into place. Then one morning, I felt the words coming. They all came out at once, and I was quite pleased with the way that they arranged themselves.

You'll want to turn on the closed captions.

This is my entry into @kid4life's Talent Challenge #3. I suppose my talent is comedy. Or maybe music. Or songwriting. I'm a man of many medium-caliber talents. Here's a bunch all at once.


The fabulous puppeteering was pulled off by my lovely wife, @carrieallen, who also helped (did all the work) with the video editing. Morgan the puppet was actually built almost entirely by my own hands. Carrie helped a little with that too (the boobs and the hair). We have several more puppet creations that we have yet to share with the Steemit world, but that'll be coming soon.

Here is the link to @kid4life's most recent post regarding the Talent Challenge! There's money up for grabs! Come play!


There's my entry. Boom. Submitted.


Sort:  

OMG! Morgan will be famous!

I mean.... the song is pretty awesome too.

And by pretty awesome, I mean DOWNRIGHT AMAZEBALLS!!!

I am seeking Michael Jackson impersonators so we can truly do this parody justice.

My smile is stuck....that was funny! Definitely looking forward to more....I'm following...I don't wanna miss anything! #cof

Thanks! We've definitely got a good-sized bag of weird little tricks... 😉

My minimal sleuthing told me that #cof is short for #circleoffriends... Is that correct? If so, can you elaborate on what exactly that is?

Love it. Love how you wrote your own Steemit lyrics.

Thanks! I find that a lot of songs work pretty well as Steemit-themed parodies...

Or maybe I'm just obsessed.

I totally agree with you.

Cooolz!

Ty for your entry!:=)

Tip! @tipu or else:P

You're welcome, sir!

Keep rolling in that good stuff:)) Steemit, Steemit just Steemit ;)

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Great job bro.i resteem this post.i hope this post will be in hot list.best of luck.

Thanks, I really appreciate that!

My song is one of the finalists in @kid4life's Talent Challenge HERE

It's pretty close, and I could use some votes! You don't need to upvote, just comment with your "vote."
You've already been super helpful by resteeming, and I really appreciate it! But I'd love to win it! Thanks!

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @carrieallen! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50