There's Nothing Good On Facebook Anymore - An Original Country Song

in #music7 years ago

I'm sure y'all noticed. Facebook ain't what is used to be.


Here's my latest song, performed on the ground in the woods.

It's called There's Nothing Good on Facebook Anymore. I hope you like it. It's a little sad. I'm just warning you, cause if you cry, people around you might think you're a wiener. Anyway, here it is in its world debut!



Lyrics

There's nothing good on Facebook anymore,
Older friends and newer trends have got me pretty sore,
Being in touch is oh so much of what I used to adore,
But there's nothing good on Facebook anymore.

There's nothing good on Facebook these days,
Back in the day, it would get you laid, but I guess that was just a phase,
Cause now it's just a playground where your fat aunt Debbie plays,
There's nothing good on Facebook these days.

There's nothing good on Facebook, don't you know,
It used to be so cutesy, tell me, where'd the kittens go?
Endless memes and broken dreams have made a bigger show,
There's nothing good on Facebook, don't you know.

There's nothing good on Facebook, can't you see,
Where your very best gets you no less than popularity,
And no one takes a profit, 'cept for old Mark Zucker-B,
There's nothing good on Facebook, can't you see.


There you go!

micdrop.png


But wait, there's more!

really.png


I've been writing a lot of songs lately, and not to toot my own horn, but they're usually quite amusing... Anyway, here's a few more from the last couple weeks!


This one's called "The Conspiracy Song"


And this one's called "Broke Again" (written when I was broke)


And finally, this little gem is a Steemit-themed parody of "Beat It," by Michael Jackson.


Thanks for watching! If you enjoyed my songs, I would love a resteem! I'm creating these songs exclusively for Steemit, cause as you know, There's nothing good on Facebook anymore!

And stay tuned for my next song, a parody of "Hey Jude" entitled "Fake News." You'll want to check that out...


Sort:  

YES! I know I've been hearing you write this, but for real. I identify with many of these lyrics. Facebook was my boo. And now... it's like it was an ugly break-up, yet I keep going back to look at the mess.

I never thought I'd say this about Facebook. I had such high hopes... but
image.png

I'm all Steemit now. 😍

I still need to figure out how to get all those pictures back... She'll probably burn them when she discovers I'm cheating.

Lol! You right. Bitches can be the worst at a breakup! LOL!

good stuff @chrisroberts - I actually shared your facebook song on facebook where I go occasionally now to share my artwork with my brother... but I don't go on there anymore either much cuz I am too busy watching youtubes till my eyeballs bleed.

Awesome! Thanks for sharing. My wife's constantly reminding me that we need to play in their sandbox a little if we want to win people over.

Followed!

Brilliant post, 👏👏👏 thank you for sharing with us. FB is damn boring these days....

Thanks! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you. I`m starting my journey in here and so exiting lol

damn that is true! and funny too!

Glad you liked it! I see the world in truth and humor... 😅 😂

Can't wait for "Fake News" to the tune of "Hey Jude".....

It just needs to be recorded. I may enter this weeks #openmic with it... haven't decided yet.

Thanks for watching!

So true ! awesome post :)

Thanks homie! Appreciate your support!

I love music. Yap thats is true and also funny! keep it up @chrisroberts

Me too, friend! I think I will keep it up. Gets easier every time.

What if I actually had an aunt Debbie... that would be too crazy

Actually... The original lyric was Donna because I actually do have one of those, but the names and pronouns were altered to protect the innocent. 😆 😅 😂

Thanks for looking out! I forgot to tag them this time.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chrisroberts to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45