Steemit OpenMic Week 112 - Isn't She Lovely (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

¡Hola, Steemians!

Me he quedado contando las partículas de polvo la semana pasada, así que ahora me he dedicado un poco a hacer algo un tanto más chévere.

La verdad es que me he pasado un rato sumamente divertido grabando este tema y me ha gustado el resultado. Espero que ustedes también (con todo y errores jaja)

El tema que he elegido es Isn't she lovely del maravilloso compositor americano Steve Wonder. Quien "dio a luz" a esta bellísima pieza en 1976 y yo intento no hacer el ridículo en el 2018 :P

Un abrazo, ¡Hasta la próxima!


Hi, Steemians!

Last week I lost my time watching how paint dry. So, I decided to put my ass at work a make sometime more cool.

And I have to confess that I really, really love to do this video. It was very fun. And I really love the result.

This beautiful song was made by my hero Steve Wonder in 1976. And I hope to don't mess it up in 2018 XD

Hope you like it!

Hugs!


steemit-open-mic-week-112.png

Gracias otra vez a @pfunk, @luzcypher y todo el equipo detrás de OpenMic. ¡Son geniales!

Thanks again to @pfunk, @luzcypher and all the team behind the OpenMic. You rock guys!


https://me.me/i/9728137

Sort:  

Congratulations @chentebass! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chentebass! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi chentebass,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

No way! This is awesome! Thank you! :)

You were watching paint dry, that really funny. It must be an interesting view...

This song is ever so alive! I love how you sang it and played the guitar so well. And no, you didn't mess it up! Love you guitar collection.

XD thank you @audreybits! Your words makes me happy!

I am so glad!!😊

I love what you did with the guitar, the sound thingy I think that's nice and you have an amazing voice
It's obvious you passionate about the song and music.
It's really nice listening to you

Thank you! I really enjoy doing this song and I really happy you like it! Hugs :)

This is simply amazing from beginning to end, @chentebass. Being able to sing, play different instruments, as well as the composition of the video—all outstanding. One of the best covers of Isn't She Lovely I've ever heard.

You definitely deserved the curie. Congratulations. :)

I feel honored with you words @glenalbrethsen. Thank you so much!

You're very welcome. I say whatever it is you're doing, you're doing it right, so keep it up. No need for any discouragement or feeling doubt about your abilities when you can do all that you can do. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for support!

Oh gosh, you play the cello! Is it hard to learn the cello? And does the smaller guitar has a special name? You have a lovely voice and I can see you are having fun with this video :) Stevie Wonder is an amazing artist and you did a very nice rendition of one of his classics :) Thank you for sharing your video with us. I truly enjoyed watching you sing and play the song in the various instruments.

Actually, yes. I play the cello but the instrument that I use here is the contrabass XD It's a commom confusion. And, yes... The smaller guitar it's called Cuatro (Venezuelan cuatro), a traditional instrument from my country.

I am really happy you like it. Thanks for comment, I enjoy reading your words! :)

Hugs!

Oh I have not heard of a contrabass before. I just know cello :D Thank you for the instrument names. We learn new things everyday on Steemit :) A contrabass and a Venezuelan Cuatro :) Last few weeks, I got to know about Cigar Box Guitar :) Hugs back to you and wishing you a happy Sunday @chentebass :)

Awesome! Thank you @marblely! Best wishes for you too :)

Thank you for this performance, I love the play of Contrabass, the sound of it always attracted me, and the way how people so easy and enjoyable playing it. That looks really easy but I believe in reality must be not so straight forward. The song is beautifully performed, you have a nice voice and look really happy when performing, that transmits the positive energy to listener. Great performance and love contrabass.

Thank you so much @stef1! I appreciate your comment! I do my best and I'm really happy that you enjoy my work.

Hugs! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53