Tequeños - One photo every day (41/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago


DSC04557_01.jpg
Tequeños

Yesterday my wife asked me if I could make a few tequeños of afternoon snack for her and the nephews

I have always liked cooking and this is a very popular snack in Venezuela, so from time to time I prepare them for my nephews and wife

Tequeño, also known as Palitos de Queso or Dedito de Queso, is a fried breaded cheese stick or a spear of bread dough with queso blanco (white cheese) in the middle, popular meal in Venezuela. It is formed into a breadstick and then usually fried in oil for 6 minutes at 400 °F (204 °C). Sometimes tequeños are oven-baked instead of fried. Tequeños can be eaten for breakfast, served as a starter or side, or eaten as a snack food at parties and weddings. Tequeños are popular in most Latin American countries (especially Venezuela) and can be bought in most grocery stores.

Tequeños originate in Venezuela. There are many theories and legends about the origin of the name Tequeño, one of which is that they were named after Los Teques after being invented in the kitchen of one of the wealthy families living there. Another theory says that they originated in the capital city of Venezuela, Caracas, during the nineteenth century.

The photo was taken with a Sony CyberShot DSC-W150 in auto Mode


Public OPED Project Announcement:

One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.


[Previous post: Campaign to get SBD listed on Binance]


If you wish you can see my previous works summarized by weeks in the following links

Week 1 (1/52)
Week 2 (2/52)
Week 3 (3/52)
Week 4 (4/52)
Week 5 (5/52)



The motivation to start my own project #onephotoeveryday, comes from seeing the great work done daily by @gamer00, I am not a professional photographer but thanks to him is that today you can see a little of my life every day as well as my progress in the exciting world of photography

You can check out his work https://steemit.com/@gamer00, and say hello to him
If you like his work consider upvote and following him :D



Thanks for reading me
If you liked or it was useful, do not forget to follow me, leave me your vote and if you want you can buy me a beer

buy_me_a_beer.png

with this you help me a lot and I can write content of better quality in the future.

Sort:  

Ummmm se ven sabrosossss!!!

Si quieres el proximo fin te llevo unos y asi la abuela come tambien ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48