Call me Juan

in #introduceyourself6 years ago


Me :D

I'm from Venezuela, from European parents. I am 42 years old, I am an integral freelance professional, specialized in the creation of Web sites and services. I am passionate, thoughtful and curious I am always looking for new things to learn, a lot of people tell me that I am like a big child. I love the video games, the board games and my wife

I do not have children but I have 2 nephews that I care and I love as if they were my children

I was co-founder of 2 successful web hosting companies in my country, Iguanahosting.com and Venezuelahosting.com, they were very stressful and fun years But having hosting companies in Venezuela became a titanic task and simply could not be sustained

In 2015 I had to close my retirement plan, it was a store called Hobby Venezuela, I loved that store, Board Games, TCG, Anime, etc and friends with whom to spend the afternoons I saw myself with 60 years there. but due to the crisis in the country it became untenable to be able to open it, I lost all my savings. I was depressed for more than 2 years, during my depression I played Guild Wars 2, I did not want to be in the real world, it was a tough time, until I gathered the strength to get ahead.

Today I'm better, and I have big plans for the future ;)

A good day talking with my friends came out the issue of Steemit. and since my first post my life is different ;)


I started my adventure in Steemit about 70 days ago, but for me it's been an adventure, I've learned many things and met great people, I've seen content and themes that I liked and others not so much, but if you have the imagination and the will you can achieve great things in this community. I can say that I have learned

  • You have to be patient, at first it is very frustrating to see that your publication only has a couple of votes or visits, but it is normal, do not despair, you are starting no one knows who you are or about your work, continuing the preseverance has its rewards.

  • Be yourself, this is something very important, do not try to be someone else, show the world that you have something special that you can share with them.

  • Your vote has a power that you can not imagine, use it wisely, vote for those contents that you really like and with moderation, your vote loses power if you are new, do not vote more than 10 times a day.

  • Do not vote for yourself, or try to do little, your vote as I said has power, reward those who are doing a great job and you like it, you expect others to do that for you;).

  • Invest in raising your voting power, even a small amount as my good friend says @ m3mt having 10 SBD in your account is great but having 500sp can change the lives of many and yours.

  • Did you know that steemit is a social network? : P. Have fun you have friends and share with them

As you can see, I have been able to learn many things, and it moves me as far as I could get here in Stemmit.

If you got here thank you for reading me ;)


[Previous post: Campaign to get SBD listed on Binance]




This gif is the Great work of @skeptic Check out his work https://steemit.com/@skeptic, and say hello to him If you like his work consider upvote and following him :D


Thanks for reading me
If you liked or it was useful, do not forget to follow me, leave me your vote and if you want you can buy me a beer

buy_me_a_beer.png

with this you help me a lot and I can write content of better quality in the future.

Sort:  

Hi krenter! Welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy

:D

That's great introduction. I'm glad you did it.

Thank you
: D
I wanted to tell a little more about myself, and I'm glad I did it

Hi Juan, that's a very open portrayal of your life and I commend you for it. I truly hope you have continued success on Steemit :)

The EggMeister (Robster)

:D
Thanks, I wanted to explain a little more about myself
In Steemit I go one step at a time but I feel happy as my progress
:P

Are your websites like GoDaddy? I do some web design and I use Ubuntu.

Yes something similar, yes I use linux too, my favorite distro is debian but elementary and archlinux are very good

For a while, I'm using, ubuntu because it was what I had on hand one day that I need to reinstall my system and from there I have not changed it
XD

I am using Ubuntu Mate since it has more customization than some of the others.

Hi @krenter we would like to say welcome to steemit.
If uou want to get upvote every your post please follow me @raumuscom
Thank you

:D

Welcome to Steemit, nice blog following you, You can also follow me

Lets follow each other sir. I have follow you
Please leave your comment at my post if you have folow me.

Welcome to the Steemit Family.
Thanks for sharing a very good post.

:D

Welcome to steemit mr @krenter. Nice to meet you

;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50