MUSIC: One Metallica

in #music6 years ago


The first time I heard this song I would have about 16 years, I was with some school friends traveling to a farm that was on the outskirts of the city and it was like 1 am and the road was very dark and I remember it was cold

The impact of the environment and the feeling of the song simply marked me and from that day, this song is one of my favorite songs of my life.

Still when I hear it I remember that dark and cold road and what I felt, it's interesting how some things define you for life

:P

"One" is a song by American heavy metal band Metallica. It was released as the third and final single from their fourth studio album, ...And Justice for All (1988). Written by band members James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich, "One" is an anti-war song that portrays a World War I soldier who is severely wounded - arms and legs blown off by an artillery shell, blind and unable to speak or move - begging God to take his life as he feels constant pain. His only hope is to devise a way to communicate with the hospital staff. In the music video, he jolts in the hospital bed, spelling "Kill me" in Morse code. Production of the song was done by the band alongside Flemming Rasmussen. The song was the band's first top 40 hit single in the U.S., reaching number 35 on the Billboard Hot 100. It was also a #1 hit in Finland.


[Previous post: Random Challenge of the Day #36]



This gif is the Great work of @skeptic Check out his work https://steemit.com/@skeptic, and say hello to him If you like his work consider upvote and following him :D


Thanks for reading me
If you liked or it was useful, do not forget to follow me, leave me your vote and if you want you can buy me a beer

buy_me_a_beer.png

with this you help me a lot and I can write content of better quality in the future.

Sort:  

If you love metal music, you must also checkout Judas Priest. Its an amazing band.

Of course I've heard them
:D
One of my favorites is

its based off a book called "Johnny Got His Gun".
might be a movie too.
:D

It is correct in the video we see scenes from the movie

:D
I now have the song stuck in my head.
lol



The black album was when i stopped listening to them.
were you into pantara too?
:D

Yes, pantera, megadeth, ozzy osbourne, sepultura ...

:P

Brilliant tune! I love Metallica. Also Iron Maiden and Megadeth! They dont make thrash metal like they used to :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50