Dtube Real Talk: Stop Complaining About Dtube!


Hi guys!

Just a short little video today for my non-discord friends who I see pretty consistently complaining about Dtube!

The biggest complaint I see is that Dtube isn't fast enough, or they can never load a video etc. This can be true, but we mustn't forget that Dtube is SO SO SO new you guys! Like in its absolute infancy! Also, there are a lot of things you yourself can do to help the platform along! Like hosting with your own server or node!

"So the next time you begin to start complaining about Dtube, consider what you can do for the platform, not what the platform can do for you!" - Beth Wheatcraft

Bahahaha

Hope you all had a great Easter!!

x0x0x


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

Facebook To Launch Its Own Cryptocurrency! 🙀 by @digitokash

WHY WE LOVE ISLANDS OF THAILAND | DTUBE THROWBACK VLOG by @travellit

So You Don't Have The Best Things In Life? Look In Front Of You by @humanearl

We recommended this post here, here, here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

I like how you "stole" JFK's line!

How do I learn how to host a server or node?

I am terrible at explaining this stuff, but it's not really that hard!! You may be able to just google search it, as there are a lot of Steemit articles about it!

I haven't had any serious issues with Dtube or Dlive. I watch a bit of content there and find it a better platform for content creators than YouTube, with a lot less censorship. It's vital to me that people have the opportunity to have their voices heard and be rewarded for their efforts, and that's why I don't see a problem to complain about!

I agree completely. It's a brand new platform.

Hi @bethwheatcraft. I am yet to use Dtube, mainly because I am quite shy but I have used dsound for recording my poetry. I know how awesome these apps can be for content providers. After all, not everyone can write well, and some skill set need more than writing as a medium of expression.

These apps like Dtube, Dlive, dsound, dmania etc, for me, are some of the ways in which people who find writing to be a chore can be a part of the steemit platform. It is therefore not a bad idea if some persons host servers, nodes for Dtube. At the end of the day, the better the quality of the apps, the more people will use it. The more people use the apps, the better for steemit and the steem blockchain.


My Easter was quiet. I wrote, read, commented, watched movies, slept... Just me, myself and I as usual. 😂 Thanks for asking. Stay safe. Peace

On point, everyone wants a result without contribution since anyone can participate in hosting their own files I imagine it’s only a matter of time till this process is automated.

#OneLoveDtube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70782.07
ETH 3815.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44