ODE CHALLENGE - SOCIAL INTERACTION

in #odechallenge7 years ago

ode.jpg

ode
noun
a lyric poem in the form of an address to a particular subject,
often elevated in style or manner and written
in varied or irregular meter.



THIS WEEKS SUBJECT:
social.jpg
From a day at the park to a night in the chats.
All forms of socializing are acceptable. Be creative!!



THE RULES
-The theme of your ode must be centered on the subject in some way.
Be creative and imaginative. It matters.
-You must post a link to your ode in this post.
-One of the tags for your ode must be #odechallenge.
It doesn't have to be the first tag, but that is the
tag I will be watching for entries. It wouldn't hurt
to use ODECHALLENGE in your headline also.
-The challenge will run till Friday midnight (EST).


AWARDS
1st - 5 SBD
2nd - 3 SBD
3rd - 2 SBD


You can help make this contest more profitable.
Resteem this post. Upvote this post.
Awards will grow as the contest grows and
forward promotion is key.

Steemit is full of wonderfully creative poets.
I look forward to seeing your imaginations inspiration.



JAPH2.gif

Sort:  

It is written! All I have to do now is perform it! Be gentle sweet deadline

@chrisroberts,
Excellent prose! Going camping this weekend in my new camper, but I may be able to squeeze in this Ode Challenge and Carrie Allens Fiction contest before I go. Not sure yet.
@Lymmerik

Thanks! Camping sounds fun, especially since it never gets cold there (I imagine).

It is done! Grab a cold one and check out my entry: To Bars, To Friends

This might as well have been Bar-themed! I'm sure a lot of people would have gone that way, since they're places where not only social interaction, but feelings and bonding happen constantly.

There's a reason why they've been so prevalent in our history and our fiction!

Steemit has made me get familiar with many kinds of poetry and odes are among my favorites as of yet. Expect my entry soon!

I want to ode with you! My gears are grinding

@japhofin8or,
Here is my social interaction Ode!

A Wally World Christmas

Thanks for the contest
@Lymmerik

Time has not been my friend this week :( I'll make sure I have time to enter next week's contest!

Good job! Thanks to @ecoinstant you have planted 0.05 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14288.77. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Here is an entry - I double dipped, and then became unsure if it was an actual ode. I am frantically typing up now an epic ballad that I wrote at a government function we attended tonight. I'm not sure thats an ode either but I now have two entries and continue to learn about odes and poetry and for that I thank you all!

I have achieved the unheard of! Two last minute entries! If I can be frank - this one is gold. It may be the best poem I have ever written. All thanks to the motivation to write poems ;p

Still not sure if it is actually an ODE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55