A Wally World Christmas - My Entry into the ODECHALLENGE - Social Interaction by @japhofin8or

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

A Wally World Christmas

By @Lymmerik


Image Source

A Wally World Christmas

Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree,

Why are you up before Halloween?

Wilting all of your needles green.

By all of these shoppers, you are seen.



The people come, the people go,

A Wally World Christmas, before there is snow?

We gather here to shop in droves.

A social scene? Oh I don't know.



We stand in line, beside the trees,

Why is it that we do not speak?

We're just here for something cheap.

And hope our wallets do not squeak.



The milk, the bread, the cottage cheese,

Do I need that Christmas tree?

I blessed, Salud, that woman's sneeze.

Then I pay cash before I leave.



I came to shop, not interact,

Did I just come in here for that?

Oh yes, I guess some food for cat.

Well lookie there, it's my friend Pat!



Hey you, I said, "look here, its me,"

Did you see those Christmas Trees?

I think this is my social scene.

I must go home, I've got to pee!


Thanks for taking the time to read my ramblings!

@Lymmerik

If you would like to enter @japhofin8or's Ode Challenge Contest: CLICK HERE!

Lymmerik Fish Logo2.png

Lymmerik-Particles1_1-(Converted) (1).gif

Sort:  

Hahaha, this is pretty good, man! Why are they up before Halloween indeed? It's always made me angry and I think they put them up earlier and earlier each year! Not that I'm a fan of Christmas, but the gesture just feels wrong given that it's obviously to profit more from the holiday season.

@steemedchitty,
you got that right! They seem to go up earlier and earlier! Oh, yes, I guess some food for cat! Lol
That one took me all of 10 minutes last night! Thanks my friend.
@Lymmerik

I like the bounciness. I lol'd on the food for cat, my friend Pat bit. 😁 😆

@chrisroberts,
I know, right. I was setting here and a Walmart ad popped up. It was perfect timing!
Thanks
@Lymmerik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65