ODE TO STEEM - What does Steemit Mean to Me? - A sung story of life changessteemCreated with Sketch.

This is my entry to the #untalended-steemit, I chose to sing about 'What steemit has come to mean to me', which was a way to reconnect to the world after fleeing it. I mention some of my experiences, like recently winning 70 SBD in @ryn's meme contest. Many thanks to @surpassinggoogle for all the wonderful work he does in making people feel welcome and open and loved on this new platform.

My video is below the lyrics - just to switch it up!

OdetoSTEEM.png

Some people might think interaction is my strength
I bend over backward - I've gone to any length
to give my value added; talking about those people skills
but then I fled the country - started hiding in the hills.
I went to Colombia, was tired of interaction.
I ghosted on my facebook - it was time for drastic action.

For many years we lived on a farm
on the foothills outside of town
Now I find myself easing back in
But the terms are always my own

What did I discover that made me reconnect?
A very special platform by the name of steemit.
It runs on a blockchain of pure liquid steem
If you don't understand you'll soon see what I mean.

Steemit saved the day, made me want to play again
Interacting here many things I have gained
more than just crypto, although thats worth a bit.
70 for an eagle meme? I'll make that fit
into my schedule - let me be succinct
Thank the Lord my creative juices have not gone extinct.

Communication - Documentation - Remuneration and Emancipation!

Steemit Exists, what means it to me?
Its just a place, a place to be free!
And accountable for my actions
Its true that there exists some warring factions - But
what I believe, this is more than it seems.

Social Interaction 2.0 is built on STEEM.

Love and Light to All!

Sort:  

great and extraordinary @ecoinstant, love your work and really appreciate you, best wishes for your nice entry in #untalented-steemit contest under the kind lead and support of great @surpassinggoogle. no doubt you are lucky be the part of #untalented family. keep it up. good luck.

Thank you so much I am very happy to read your wonderful comment!

I love it! Love and Light back to you ecoinstant!!

hahaha Alex, I loved it I loved it I loved it and I love it again.
You're great. Expectacular.
We have a lot in common! Long live Steemit! Long live steemgigs! Long live Colombia!

Enjoyed your poem! Glad you rejoined society via Steemit. It has been great getting to know you through @papa-pepper's selfie contest!

Agreed! Making real friends - from around the world!

I appreciate your readership and feedback - you are no slouch yourself in the poetry department! I read the mists on the river that remind me of you 😉

I dabble in all kinds of creative stuff including poetry, writing, knitting, sewing, painting, photography, and digital art. The only thing I'm not good at is music. I can read it and I can play my keyboard with a bit of practice as long as I have music to follow. I used to take guitar and violin lessons too.

Sounds like you are a well rounded artist! What fun 😃

I took up sumi-e painting just a couple of years ago. I had not painted since high school!

@ecoinstante sometimes pulls me into the less linguistic arts - without her I would probably never draw, sculpt or paint.

But doing these things can be very refreshing, and I find that it can even free me up to write and think better, like some sort of karmic unblocking!

Well defined friend , keep posting

Well define, keep posting , all the best

Thank you for the encouragement!

I always love your poetry. Since I am crippled when it comes to poetry, I admire those who can rhyme and make that rhyming seem meaningful. :)

I appreciate that you think I can do that! I keep learning by practicing, steemit gives me such great excuses!

This is wonderful I think we all feel like that about steemit we just dont all have the ability to put it so well. Thank you so much.

I appreciate that! The confidence to sing in public is only newly won for me 😄

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

you are funny man... love the dont give 2 fucks style!

Every once in a while I give one, but never two!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69