HEADLINES: Thurday, February 8th, 2018 - Reality Check is Back!, Franchising the White Helmets, Litecoin Cash, @davidpakman wants to stop 'fake news' on steem, Kim Jong Un, Big Three Social Media To Crush Dissent, and More

in #news7 years ago (edited)


Alternative Media - "Right" Leaning

AMAZING! President Trump’s Approval Rating Tops Barack Obama BY 4 POINTS at Same Time of His Presidency
The Gateway Pundit
After Belittling Tax Cut-Driven $1,000 Bonuses, MSNBC's Katy Tur Tries Changing the Subject
Newsbusters
Fake News Alert: Soros-Funded Russians Attend Prayer Breakfast, But Media Spins as 'Proof of Russian Collusion'
Newswars
Sweden Appoints Muslim Migrant Head of National Heritage Board
Newswars
FBI Informant Testifies: Moscow Routed Millions To Clinton Foundation In "Russian Uranium Dominance Strategy"
Zerohedge
The Firesale Begins: China's HNA Starts Liquidating Billions In US Real Estate
Zerohedge
Before You "Buy The Dip" - Look At This One Chart
Zerohedge
Flashback: Schumer Called for Military Parade in 2014
MRC TV
WaPo Casts Doubt on Democratic Prospects in 2018 Midterms
Infowars
Congress’ Leaders Exclude Border Wall Funding from $296 Billion Budget Deal
Breitbart
Reality Check: GOP Memo and FISA Problems
TruthInMedia.com: RealityCheck
Plastic pollution is devastating ocean ecosystems, turning them into “toxic repositories;” documentary spurs action
NaturalNews.com

Alternative Media Section II - "Left" Leaning

Bonus Quote of the Day
Political Wire
Shutdown Showdown Fizzles: Ryan Expected To Get Enough Dem Votes To Pass Budget
TalkingPointsMemo
Volk Heroes
Slate
The Empire’s Horrifying Plot To Franchise The White Helmets Worldwide
The Greanville Post
Logistics 101: Where Does ISIS Get Its Guns?
GlobalResearch.ca (Canada)
Venezuela: Maduro Invites All International Observers 'Willing to Come' to Oversee April Election
telesur
First People in Britain Had 'Dark to Black Skin': DNA Analysis
telesur
Report: House Intel GOP Plans To Build Wall To Separate Dem And GOP Staffers
TalkingPointsMemo

Mainstream Media

Facing Shutdown, Congress Set to Vote on Sweeping Budget Deal
The New York Times
John Kelly’s credibility is at risk after defending aide accused of domestic violence
The Washington Post
Trump’s National Prayer Breakfast speech infused with God-and-country references
The Washington Post
To push the debunked Uranium One scandal, Fox hypes informant deemed not credible by Justice Dept.
MediaMatters.org (AGGREGATOR: When was it debunked?)
Kim Jong Un watches parade of North Korean tanks, missiles and troops
CNN
Syria war: Assad's government accuses US of massacre
BBC News
George W. Bush: There’s clear evidence Russia meddled in U.S. election
The Washington Post
Theresa May kicks Brexit can down the road
BBC News

Steem #News

Steemit:Litecoin Cash?: It’s Coming, and It’s Completely Bizarre
Busy.org:[Mirror]
@tradewonk
Steemit:How can the Steem blockchain stop the spread of fake news?
Busy.org:[Mirror]
@davidpakman
Steemit:Curious what Countries are visiting what Cryptocurrency Exchanges?
Busy.org:[Mirror]
@jrcornel
Steemit:"THE FUTURE OF JOURNALISM" - A Steemit Exclusive Interview with @suzi3d re: Censorship, Propaganda & the Blockchain.
Busy.org:[Mirror]
@benleemusic
Steemit:SPACE NEWS - Solar Flare, Comet Diving In, Volcano Waking | S0 News Feb.8.2018
Busy.org:[Mirror]
@icedrum
Steemit:What Everyone Is Missing About Trump’s Military Parade
Busy.org:[Mirror]
@careywedler
Steemit:TIL: Bombardier Beetles Have One Of The Most Amazing Defensive Mechanisms!
Busy.org:[Mirror]
@trumpman
Steemit:How Facebook, YouTube, and Google Collude To Crush Dissent [Video]
Busy.org:[Mirror]
@leecamp

Thank you for reading @newsagg. This is a news aggregator service for steemit. It is constructed daily by hand and does take some time. Many of us practically live on steemit now. As such we can often forget to check what is going on out there outside of steemit. This account was created as an attempt to help mitigate that some. This is experimental so the account will likely go through transitions as it is determined what is most useful to the community. Feel free to submit news tips as comments. They will likely not be looked at extensively until the next aggregation post to which they are most suited. We will try to limit the amount of these posts that we post each day to no more than 4, unless some breaking news warrants there should be more. With this account we will not do a lot of comment and reply unless it is necessary to verify or get further information on a tip. Those of us that work this account will use our personal accounts for interactions of a personal or opinion nature. We wish to remain free of bias and simply present the news on this account.

Sort:  

great news bro.....keep it up .....i read your news every day...

Curated for #informationwar by @stevescoins
Relevance: news aggreagration and bias comparison
Our Purpose

I just saw this account a few days ago @dwinblood. I believe you have some hand in the creation of it, and I just have to say that I believe there is definitely a need for this type of news aggregate and it is fast becoming a great source for me to wade through the news waters for what's what. Nice work and happy to contribute my votes :)

Steem on brotha!

Yeah it is 100% my creation. I thought it might be a collaborative thing at some point, but so far it is just me. I just try hard to keep my bias out of it. Thus, why I comment with my personal account and not @newsagg.

Upvoted! About the news of Nicolas Maduro... It is just a diversion to portrait a democratic government when he is forcing the elections and disqualify all his real opponents from political exercise. He is a plain dictator.

BTW @dwinblood, here's part II of the series of post about migration in europe https://steemit.com/politics/@metalmag25/so-for-2-years-the-media-has-been-bashing-trump-s-wall-and-travel-ban-just-watch-europe-part-ii-they-re-already-at-war

Yeah, I figured Maduro was doing it as a plot. On @newsagg I just share the headlines without my editing them. I hope more people comment about such things in the comments though like you did. I'll go check out your post.

Thanks once again for your compilation. For one, I used it to find out about Litecoin Cash (?)

Heh. Your welcome. I found about it as I was looking through #news tag here on steemit as I was writing that days post. I'm glad it helps. Also anyone is welcome to reply with their own links to news if they find them. As long as it is news I welcome extending these posts via replies if you feel I left something out.

I WILL likely start some different aggregator posts once @newsagg is high enough in steem power to unlock the vote slider. I only do 8 steemit stories per day as I feel it is only right I up vote anything I share. So that uses 8 of my 10 votes for the day. Once I have the slider I'll look into expanding services on this account.

I'm thinking I may do a tech, entertainment type of aggregation post once I can split the load across the voting. I am fine with it taking a little bit. It gives me time to think about it. :)

I started to follow this post regularly.Because once i read this post then i don't have to read news paper or watch news channel.Thank's for the post.@upvoted

Thanks. Your up votes are appreciated when you provide them too.

thanks for the news...

very nice post.
have a good day..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79