Czech Republic named third best European country to raise a family!

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

It is my pleasure to share another great news about the Czech Republic with you. A UK-based company Wren Kitchen just carried out a survey to find out the best European countries to raise a family. There were several factors that the final ranking of the survey was based on, including general cost of living, quality and affordability of childcare, property prices etc.

prague-1119791_960_720.jpg
Source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

It might come as a surprise to some that, according to the survey, Greece is the best European country to raise a family, followed by Slovakia, the Czech Republic, Estonia and Poland.

mom-20666_960_720.jpg
Source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

Now, if you visit my blog regularly, you certainly know that my homeland, the Czech Republic, is a great place to visit with so much to offer from the touristic point of view but obviously, my country is also a good destination to relocate and start a new life :) So if you are about to start a family, you might want to consider moving to the Czech Republic :)


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Great news to kick off the weekend: Steem continues to skyrocket - current price $4.45!

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #30 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Blue Friday - @dreamstream in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

i wish that i can also vist to your country Czech Republic and enjoy the beauty of your country...

Go for it! You will definitely have a blast when here!

We have excellent free health care and education in The Czech Republic. But with good-payed-work, it's worse in our country ... So start the family, study, yes. But then go somewhere for work ...

Oh well, I can see your point here but when compared with the majority of the countries out there the Czechs have a great place to live, work and raise the family. Unfortunately, not many people appreciate that and think people have better life elsewhere. I guess that's just human nature to moan and complain.

That's indeed a proud moment for you beautiful country to be amongst the top liveable countries.
Family is a basic unit of human civilization. Who doesn't want to live in such a peaceful country that cares so much of family?
I am already a huge fan of the beauty of your country but this is indeed a fantastic and fabulous News to cherish. I'm really happy to know that you people are so caring and nice.
The whole world should learn from your country that how to be a happy and worthy place to live and spend life and make a peaceful location for the upcoming generations.
Congratulations for achieving such a wonderful milestone!

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving a comment. Take care for now.

Well, i do personally feel that this is an honor for the Czech Republic that is is the most blessed and beautiful country with so kind and generous people, who are always ready to support and guide others to become successful. Off course, everyone would love to nurture his/her family with so much peaceful environment, although i am not married yet but i have decided to visit your country at least once in my life with my whole family. I am sure you wouldn't mind to offer me a cup of tea then lol :D :D

Btw, it is also an honor for me that i am your constant commenter and follower because i love your every single post may be it is due to my likeness for the Czech Republic <3

Wren Kitchen company did most awesome survey using best European country to raise a family tag. It's big news to the Czech and I bet after this news more travelers come to there and enjoy much better. Also I guess every Czech peoples have most happiness and keep smile always.

That's a great rank! I'm honestly a bit surprised by the results; it's not the countries I would have guessed to be honest. Do you know why these countries were so good for starting a family?

No so sure about Greece but for Czech I can only agree. We have great health care, education and social system which is way better then majority of the countries I have visited.

Ah, that's great. You're such a great ambassador for the Czech Republic; I'm really starting to like the country after having followed your blog for a while. The next time I am going for a weekend away, I'm seriously considering Prague ;)

Wow, this is really nice.
Although i've not been to Czech Republic, but i've heard alot of amazing things about that place.
A friend of mine who is a business consultant once had a business deal at Czech Republic and when he returned he declared that of all places he had travel to, Czech is the amazing of all, So this stat of Czech Republic being third best European country to raise a family doesn't come as a surprise to me.

I am very happy to hear that. Glad to know your friends had a blast here.

Wow. I was really impressed about the culture, traditions, history and hospitality of the Czech republic after reading your post. Now amazed to learn that Czech republic is the third best country to raise family. So not only great place for tourists but also for residential purpose. Just love the people and government hospitality. Thanks for sharing @czechglobalhosts

It might be a surprise to many but to those of us who have visited and lived elsewhere before relocating to Czech republice wont see it as a surprise. To me, It is one of the best places to live. One thing i would want the world to know is about how education is structured here in Czech. I was going to pay fees and i was informed by my Dean that it is free for my programme of study. Apart from czech where else will you find this ???
Cost of living is very cheap i must confess. I have lived in Germany and Poland before so i know what i am talking about. The amount i spent on accommodation(rent) per month in Germany caters for 3months in my student dormitory here in czech republic.
Now as an Erasmus student, i have resolved to living here in Czech republic and establish my family after my Masters programme.
A true country

Every Europian Country Olympus for the residence. especially I like the Czech Republic and Switzerland. These countries are natural beauty replete.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49