I was attacked because I took pictures and videos

in #news7 years ago

I was attacked

Another old gambling "Teer Shillong"

Shillong teer is a random number game from 1-100. People take a number with 10 BDT and if they win, they win 700 BDT. Thousands of my community people involved with this. I personally try to protect when I see it is possible but they are political leaders and powerful gangs are involved with this.

Poor people who are day laborers become greedy and they think to make big to change their circumstances. The board (teer shillong) take this opportunity and they sometimes let win someone who motivates more people to play the game

Several times I posted this news on facebook and I don't know What steps I should take to save my community people.

Gambling in Bangladesh

The picture I could take safely.

Yesterday, a group of people attacked me when I was taking video and picture of their unethical activities. I was surrounded by a gang today when my friend @mahmudhasan bravely came forward to help me and some other friends quickly joined to protect me. I would like to share this experience as I think I should not be silent and let them do fraud with illiterate people of my community.

As part of my weekend activities, I was walking with my friends and going to take tea together.

Suddenly, I found many people gathering in a room and crowding. I felt interest and entered into the room and when I saw it is a gambling which is causing the serious financial loss of lower income and illiterate people. I took my mobile phone to take picture and videos but a group of people targeted me and attacked on me as their activities is not legal.

What are they doing

They were selling lottery and papers that contain some random numbers and figures. If someone find matching number with the board then he win money. The people gather here is illiterate and they are facing poverty but who manages the business are going more powerful economically. Business holder personally made the lottery tokens. So it is easy to guess he will not let it happens.

Gambling in Bnagladesh.jpg

Few months ago I took the picture, you can see people behind me are collecting Shillong teer token and two board are taking money of these poor people. If I were captured by board while taking the picture, they might call their gangs and it could be risk of my life.

My school @schoolforsdg4 providing free education to underprivileged children, And the children comes from these underprivileged families. I hope education will help me to change my community.

Read More about my Humanitarian Activities:

1. Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 2 ||

2. Blood donation can save a life : Today I saved two lives by donating my blood

3. Commonwealth For Peace

4. Monthly Mothers Meeting At @SchoolForSDG4 ! Educated Mothers Can Change a Nation

5. Incomplete Story of Rabeya, A 5-years-old girl

6. My Visit at Lakkartula Tea Garden, Sylhet Bangladesh

7. How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 || Part 1||

8. Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 1 ||

9. Every Child Loves to Go School

10. My Last 30 Days Humanitarian Activities Overview

To make direct chat with me, feel free to PM me at https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Sadly in some places life is hard !

Really :(

Resteemed to my followers :-)

I am so glad dear friend :)

That's sad, very sad. But you should evaluate the risks with these kind of things. After all lives of good people are important.

Pray for me . Thank you dear friend @siddartha

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 2.59 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @azizbd. Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41