The weekend : What I do on Friday

in #life7 years ago

Friday is considered the weekly day off in Bangladesh. Most jobholders and busy employees enjoy the day with their family members and loving people.

House

My heaven, My house

When I wake up, I take breakfast and gossip with brothers and sisters. As we have a big family ( 6 brothers and 4 sisters), we have lots of fun and we make gossip with random topic and take breakfast together.

Later, I go to visit al-amin, the 11 years old who studied at my school @schoolforsdg4 for 1 year but couldn't continue his education. I will share his story with the help of some friends here in future. If you would like to know story of our kids, Please consider following our @ScghoolForSDG4 .

Help a slum boy

This is al-amin who works 10-12 hours a day for $25/Monthly

Then I go to prayers of Jummah at Dohor Jameya Mosjid of our locality.

mosjid

Our village Mosjid

After completing prayers, We all together takes lunch at home. And may be not interesting ? But I feel sop relax that time. I am writing the article after the lunch and I think it is part of my relaxation :)

Then I go to women empowerment , where we are facilitating underprivileged women to get free skill based training.

Women Empowerment

Women are in training at Women Empowerment

After visiting women empowerment, I meet friends and pass leisure time with them. Sometimes we go to restaurants but most of the time we pass time on the bank of river Surma and talk about interesting issues.

Bank of River Surma

We pass time there, which is called Mullapara :)

Read More about my Humanitarian Activities:

1. Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 2 ||

2. Blood donation can save a life : Today I saved two lives by donating my blood

3. Commonwealth For Peace

4. Monthly Mothers Meeting At @SchoolForSDG4 ! Educated Mothers Can Change a Nation

5. Incomplete Story of Rabeya, A 5-years-old girl

6. My Visit at Lakkartula Tea Garden, Sylhet Bangladesh

7. How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 || Part 1||

8. Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 1 ||

9. Every Child Loves to Go School

10. My Last 30 Days Humanitarian Activities Overview

To make direct chat with me, feel free to PM me at https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

Sort:  

Damm this is sort of very busu frieday :)

It was nice moments except some bad experiences.

A day of rest is a wonderful thing to take your mind off of your daily activities and focus on things that you enjoy. I have been doing it for long time in the next day I feel invigorated and energized, ready for another week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41