MINNOW FRIDAYS #7: Presenting @iexplore, @mr-bike and @dylen

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Minnow Fridays logo Strok pinky.pnglogo created with love by @matytan


Minnow Fridays


I'm back with Minnow Fridays after weeks! Aside from my crazy schedule, I had a hard time finding posts the past weeks that I had to write about plagiarism and proper citation instead of doing this Friday task. I have been seeing a lot of newbies (and not so new) who may not be aware of the ethical way of copying images (ie. proper citations and providing references when needed). This week, the topic was highlighted by @goldendawne through her Dear Dawne segment at @davemccoy's page. And I'm glad that I'm seeing more people doing the best practice!

So enough of that and let me re-introducte Minnow Fridays.

Every Friday, I choose 3 newbie posts from the #newbieresteemday tag or from resteemed posts by this community. For those who aren’t familiar yet, the Newbieresteemday Initiative was founded by @davemccoy and @mudcat36 and has now grown to several activities such as this. This was also inspired by @amariespeak’s Minnow Mondays where she features newbies every Monday, and she now has weekly challenges for this post.

The purpose of this post is to help out and support newbies so I request a few things for this post:

  • Please visit any of the featured post

  • If you like it, please upvote their post. If the post is more than 7 days old by the time you see this, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

  • You can also comment or resteem their post, anything to encourage them! <3

In no particular order, let me present you:



@mr-bike


mrbike.JPG

Post: Your efforts were never in vain... Peace is coming

In this post, he pays tribute to his grandfather and soldiers who fought in the Korean war. He also shares his thoughts and hopes for peace to those involved in this divide.

And if you are interested about Korea, whether for travel or learning, then he would be your best guide as he writes about his life in Korea as a foreigner.



@dylen


dylen.JPG

Post: Building a Gaming PC DIY Project Update #2 (failure)

I think most of us here in Steemit has gone through what @dylen has expressed in his post. It seems that he is struggling in Steemit and that is where we need to act as community to give him encouragement or advice on what he can do. And I like that he has expressed it constructively through a post where he also talks about the solutions that he knows. So please drop by and offer some encouragement.



@iexplore


iexplore.JPG

Post: Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 3 - My Entry (Exploring ART, HEALTH, FOOD

@iexplore's post is an entry to #payitforward contest by the @darkhorse. I have also joined this contest and the goal is similar to what we do here in Minnow Mondays by @amariespeaks and Minnow Fridays. But it's a contest so check out his post to see what he did for a chance to win @steembasicincome and @steem-bounty. I believe we have the same goal in that we want to help others by supporting their content and this activity also gives them added exposure. There are several ways to help the community and this is just one. So yes, I am featuring @iexplore's post so you check his post and check the authors he featured there. A double curation!


Rewarding Newbies


The 6th Minnow Fridays (weeks ago!) earned 0.364 SBD author reward and I have distributed it to the newbies featured.

sbd.JPG

Sort:  

Hi @wanderlass! Thank you for featuring my post in your Minnow Fridays! Your other two features are wonderful choices! Good Job!

It's my pleasure to have you here in my Minnow Fridays. And thanks for checking the other authors :)

Glad to see your Friday post @wanderlass!! I'm going to check out all the posts you featured here - I am familiar with all the names but I haven't seen any one of these posts yet! Thanks for sharing them :)

Thank you very much for your support as always @amariespeaks. Happy to know that you are familiar with them. This validated my choices of posts today :)

yesss great choices in my opinion @wanderlass! keep up the awesome work ! <3

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 66 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82