Surfer's Paradise. Australia Day. 2018. #0160

in #holiday7 years ago (edited)

--Not my best photos with an Android, but you get the picture.
--This is Clifford St entrance to the beach. The ambient temp in the sun at 0930am is about 32C. A bit hard to tell as there is a fresh breeze cooling it somewhat. Much warmer feeling down by the flags. The water temperature is the hottest this season at 27C. giving the idea that possibly a cyclone is building a couple hundred miles up the coast. IMG20180126093756-01.jpeg
![IMG20180126093705-01.jpeg]
()
Going into the shade didn't seem to help the poor overheated phone, but it sure helped me. IMG20180126093631-01.jpegIMG20180126093637-01.jpeg
This is the Gold Coast QLD, and about 130km south of my abode. I'm here this holiday to pick up Ladies from their holiday and drive them back through the suburban sprawl of Brisbane, and then about 160km north west back into the bush, cattle country.
So, all you expatriates stuck in snow, there's no surf today here on GC, but the water is very warm for swimming.
I hope your cpu can expand these photos.
Keep on keeping on 😇

Sort:  

Awesome post and definitely resteeming as part of the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative.

It's winter where I am - wish I could jump into your pictures! lol great post :) I'd like to include this one in my #minnowmondays post

I didn't know that I would visit Surfer's Paradise that day. We have a national holiday, and Ladies I'd brought in from the bush needed to return home. I was awaiting their 'dressing', and walked the block down to the beach to have a word with the Life Guards. I knew it was hot, I was in it burning, but I didn't think it 32C. at 0930hr, nor was expecting an ambient water temperature of 27C.

oh wow! that's a wonderful surprise though! :) FYI I've featured this in my #minnowmondays post which I'll b posting shortly, if you want to check it out. Keep steemin'!

Thank you @amariespeaks. I was there, waiting for Ladies dressing, so decided on the spot to let some expats know conditions. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66