#needleworkmonday :: Piggy Boy!

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)


Hi hi hi Needleworkers of Monday and everyday!

Thank you so much for your comments last week 😘💗 because it made me happier and things looked much brighter after reading all your comforting words. I guess those moments will come and go every now and then, and it is up to us to snap out of it as fast as we can.


Soooo... I finished the piggy and I am calling him Piggy Boy!!!

piggyboymain.jpg

I still couldn't find the eyes, so I did a couple of knots with a grey yarn (because I didn't have any black yarn). But I can bet you, those eyes will appear, now that I am done with Piggy Boy 🧐.


~ ~ ~🌷🌸🙃🐷🙃🌸🌷~ ~ ~


Here is a little recap about Piggy Boy... @cryptocariad first shared the mini pig pattern link in her post and her mini pig was soooo cute. I especially love the photo she took with the piggy in the mug.


Then, I tried my hands on this project with a thicker yarn because I wanted my piggy to be pink and I did not have a pink 3mm yarn thickness. I started following the pattern beginning with the snout:

3.jpg

I wrote about it here: #needleworkmonday :: A week of seam ripping



I continued to work on Piggy Boy's face, ears and front feet and brought him along in my travel a few weeks back which I shared here:
#needleworkmonday :: Traveling with the half little piggy

pig3.jpg



Then, last week, after a slow progress and frustration about pending to-dos and the missing eyes (it is called safety eyes in the pattern link), Piggy Boy was almost complete but not yet:

piggyprogress.jpg


~ ~ ~🌷🌸🙃🐷🙃🌸🌷~ ~ ~


After my post last week, and after reading all your lovely comments, I picked myself up, went for my alternate days exercises (which super helped to boost my mood), I started sorting out stuffs in my craft room and I was determined to finish Piggy Boy. It was just a few steps more, so close to the finish line! 🏃🏻‍♀️🏇🏻


~ ~ ~🌷🌸🙃🐷🙃🌸🌷~ ~ ~



I went to the shop, bought the stuffing:

stuffing.jpg



I made the eyes using grey yarn and knotted it about 4-5 times to make a ball, as round as it can be:

knoteye.jpg



Then, before stuffing Piggy Boy, I placed the eyes as per the pattern, in line with the ears, separated by 6 stitches:

piggywifeyes.jpg



Now, it was time to stuff Piggy Boy and here he was, waiting to be stuffed:
He looked quite malnourished here....

piggywifstuffing.jpg



And then, the stuffing began:

stuffingpiggy.jpg



@tali72 was so right, stuffing Piggy Boy was fun and inspirational to see! It is like Piggy Boy coming alive! Look at his cute bum bum 😊!

piggybumbum.jpg

Oh, but stuffing needs to be done carefully so that the piggy doesn't loose its shape by over stuffing.


~ ~ ~🌷🌸🙃🐷🙃🌸🌷~ ~ ~



Once I finished off his bum bum and added a tail, he can now stand tall! (well, he is not tall, but you know what I mean 😄

piggyboy.jpg

He is about the size of a big fist, not mini but he is sooo cute!!
Thank you @cryptocariad for the pattern!


~ ~ ~🌷🌸🙃🐷🙃🌸🌷~ ~ ~



I wish you all a wonderful week and a great year of love and happiness! 💗.


~ ~ ~🌷🌸🙃🐷🙃🌸🌷~ ~ ~


Thank you again to @crosheille for starting this wonderful community and to the awesomely supportive #NeedleWorkMonday community!

If you love any craft that uses needles, come and join the fun with us here every Monday! You can also join us every other day at #NeedleWork.


~ ~ ~🌷🌸🙃🐷🙃🌸🌷~ ~ ~


tqforreadingstayamazing2.png

happyneedleworkmonday.png

image.png


This is also my entry to @foxyspirit's Ultimate Crochet Contest. Thank you for the cool contest @foxyspirit!


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


Sort:  

He's so cute! Isn't that always how it works, you find what you are looking for after you give up? I hope you are doing well. <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @phoenixwren! :) Haha yes!
I am doing well, thank you. Hope you are too :)

Cute! Seems the stuffing is from Japanese company? I was surprised to see Japanese alphabet were printed on the package :)

Hi @akipponn! Thank you! Yes, yes. I bought it from a japanese chain store called Daiso :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your Piggy Boy turned out very cute! So glad you finished him and had fun stuffing him!

Thank you @jamethiel :) I am glad too :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Oh my he’s a cutie pie! I am so glad you nourished him, now he is healthy and well! 😄😉

Yes we all have our times when we just need a little uplifting and reminding. I’m so glad you were able to break out of that moment and continue on with your regular activities. I’m so glad you did because this is one of the cutest piggies ever! 😍

Thanks for sharing this week ~ 😊

:) Thank you so much @crosheille! You ladies helped me a lot in breaking out of that moment. Thank you, thank you.
Oh gosh, you are still awake? Go to bed!!
I really like Piggy Boy too :D I keep squeezing him.

Absolutely! That’s what support is all about. We have to be there for each other even in the hard times when it’s not all fluffy ;)

Lol!! Well about that. I did go to bed at 9 pm, it is now 3:15 am and my 8 month old keeps tossing and turning and it’s keeping me awake. So I figured while I’m up I can Steem myself back to sleep! 🤣🤣🤣

Give him a squeeze for me too!! 🤗🥰

I have just given Piggy Boy a squeeze for you! I passed him to my mom and got to see him today :D
Hope you got the sleep you need that day with Steeming :D

Awww thanks for doing that! 😄☺️

I did! Thank you ~

So cute!!!! And I am happy you are back and found time to finish this cute little fellow. Your solution for the eyes is very clever and it is amazing how something so small like the knotted eyes transforms the whole animal.
And your stuffing feeding photos are the best <3

Thank you @neumannsalva! <3
The eyes and stuffing are definitely the pig changer :D. I was surprised how the snout (which was longer before stuffing) became short and cute after stuffing. Haha.. I think it is all the stretching.

Ahhh, so adorable and funny!!!!
Have you found the eyes yet, now that you don't need them anymore? :DDD

Thank you @vliet! :)
I haven't been looking for the eyes. Haha.. But I am thinking of Piggy Boy's twin. Might need those eyes again :D

Hahaha!!! Sounds like crochet organ transplant surgery... :DDD

Haha... you are right :DDD

That has got to be the cutest little piggy I have ever seen!!! He's so stuffy and bubbly and pink! :D Looooove it!!!!

Thank you so much @foxyspirit! <3 He is a fat little piggy! :D

Hooray! Hooray! Hooray! that's awesome, charming, pink piggy !!! I wanted to ask you what you filled it with. Now I know that there is a special filler in the stores. I have never made such toys and thought it was not really my business. But after your posts, girls, I'm also starting to think about trying something like this )))) great job!!!!!!

Thank you so much @tali72 :) Yes yes, you should be able to find them in the stores or even online. There are also upcycling ideas too for the stuffing like here: https://www.loveknitting.com/c/article/10-everyday-alternatives-to-toy-stuffing
I hope you will try. It really is fun to see the animal forming :)

How sweet. I can see that you invest lot effort to do this. I really like it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34