My pant upcycled to my dauger's / 子供のズボンにリメイクしました

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

l6vas45c0s.png

It's a short post today as it's summer off for my daughter's day care. Nap time is my work & internet time.

In the beginning of year I fell on a street and broke my favorite black jeans ... I could remodel it to a short pant but I have enough. I wondered what to do and kept it for few months. Then I found my daughter's pattern can fit in the fabric.

rs94545pha.png

Instead of the pattern shown above, I used the relaxed saruel pant-ish pattern she likes.

As there was not enough fabric for pocket, I used one from my leftover box. It turned out good somehow.

2km5w82qrl.png

Unfortunately it's too hot to wear this pant right now. I attach a button to show front side and it'll wait autumn in my daughter's wardrobe.

That's my Needlework Monday :)


自分のズボンに激しく穴があいてしまい(お父ちゃんと喧嘩した勢いで歩きに出て真冬の道でこけました・・・)、子どものズボンに作り直しました。気に入っていたズボンで残念でしたが子どものズボンとして生き返ってよかったです。

子どもの保育ママが今日から夏休みで短めの投稿です。

Sort:  

OOhhhhh I love that you upcycled!
We can use so many things to create something new!
Wonderful post and great pants for your kid!

Thank you snekkerdoodle! Ja we have to be creative not just buying and buying (and throwing away after few times of use). And it’s fun. I’m happy to make my pant revive😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support eSteemApp!

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for curating my post c-squared!

Those pants look really great :D Thick and comfortable, perfect for cooler weathers :D

Ya, it's waiting for autumn and winter :)

Love these upcycled trousers for your daughter!
What a great idea not to throw away things, but just make something new :)
As always, your finishing touches are superb!

Thanks vliet, I'm happy about the result and the fact that I could upcycle my pant :)

The pocket!!! The inside fabric is so cute and your sewing looks so neat. This is a such a great upcycling project 😍 I would have never thought that you could make a new trousers from old ones (I thought the fabric would not suffice)

I like the fabric and bought instantly at a Berlin fabric shop three years ago. I made my dress but it wan't easy to have a dress with a bit hard 100% cotton ... it got wrinkles easily. Now I broke the dress and use the fabric time by time ;)

I can imagine this. THere are so many lovely cotton fabrics, but most are really stiff. I found one a week ago (in my favourite bargain box) and I am still dreaming it could work as a dress (another wrap dress was my idea). But after reading of yours....
D523EDF4-C3F1-4977-8882-079D68466946.jpeg

This is a nice fabric! Cannot believe it's from a bargain box. It's nice to go visit fabric stores this time as they try to sell out spring/summer fabric. I must go visit a fabric store in the down town :D

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

I love to see something old or damaged salvaged for something new. Here you really used all of the 3Rs. You reduced the size, reused something you had and recycled it into something else! ;D

This post has been featured in the Homesteading – Living Naturally newsletter


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Happy to visited by you homesteaderscoop! We can reuse many more things :) I'm satisfied with the result!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36