A request to Ned to undo the damage done to our community........

in #ned7 years ago (edited)

Hello Ned Scott


Source: Linkedin

##Please see in no way I am trying to offend you or point fingers at you. I am too negligible to do that. The below post has been made because I know that you are a good person and will hear to what a minnow has to say. I apologize you already, in case you don't agree to my post.##

Just yesterday, I came to know about a shocking incident on Steemit. I saw that you downvoted 3 posts of @officialfuzzy to just zero. Seeing this I wondered,"Why would Ned, the Founder and CEO of Steemit downvote the very same hangouts posts, which were once the discussion platform for the birth of Bitshares and Steemit!! What could go wrong in a year, that you would lead Ned to do this". 

Later officialfuzzy told us that it could be because of some personal issues between him and you. But sir, I just want to make you aware that you didn't cause any harm to officialfuzzy but only to minnows like me and the Steemit community in general. The posts you downvoted were contest posts where I also entered in hopes of winning some prize and grow myself on the Steemit platform. Like me many others also participated. And now, even if fuzzy rewards the winners from his own pocket, it is not certain if he would do it again in future. After all who would like to reward people from their own pockets. Everyone is here to earn and only earn and not for charities. But yes, if members like fuzzy earn, then they make sure that at least some (actually a lot more) rewards go back to the community.  With his rewards many artists, writers and developers show up and contribute towards to the whole of steemit community. His hangouts, which also you downvoted have led to the existence of many great projects like Bitshares and Steemit, which we all are proud of. Aren't we Ned? Apart from these he also empowered minnows and dolphins to launch their own community tokens. It led to @nepd launch "Hairshares", which allows steemit members to donate their hair for the cancer patients; @rideofpassion launch "Voiceshare", which will help people with depression to speak up and get the much needed support from the community; @rawbinhutt launch LFNcoin which helps people of particular interests to find other such people on steemit; and so many other projects which were launched before I even joined Steemit (I joined in May 2017). And how can we forget the whaleshares and beyondbits projects by fuzzy, which enable Steemit members to make their good posts more visible and reach to a wider audience. They are also used as rewards for various contests on Steemit, which are hosted not only by fuzzy, but also anyone who has beyondbits or whaleshares. Some examples are @patelincho  and  @jphenderson  which helps undervalued posts of minnows to be recognized and rewarded. And many other members of whaleshare community do the same. I also intend to host such contests when I have enough whaleshares or beyondbits. 

So all I want to say is that if you had downvoted fuzzy's post where he posts pictures of his vacation in Holululu or his post where his grandmother sings and dances on the tune of a flute, then I wouldn't have cared much. It would have made me sad at most, nothing more. But your downvotes on these community projects of officialfuzzy directly affected me and so many like me.

So Ned, please consider forgetting about your personal issues or at least keeping them aside to help grow the whole Steemit community. I hope you will consider my request.

Thanking You

Siddartha Gupta

Sort:  

Very very good work. Interesting - I'm sure myself and others will investigate. Much Love - Keep Steemin Brother!

Keep Steemin!

Always Brother!

actually this platform is for social free, and all can vote what they want, so he wanted to kick fuzzy ass and he did its maybe bad for minnows as you think, but may be he as a founder got much more information on this and may be he is right.

Well I believe more on what I see and experience. And whatever the truth for downvoting might be, but one thing is for sure that fuzzy does help the community with his various projects and also backing good projects of others. So his posts being downvoted directly convert to the community's loss. If you know what I mean.

I generally agree, except with the part I highlighted below... I really would have liked to see that, and upvote it too!

So all I want to say is that if you had downvoted fuzzy's post where he posts pictures of his vacation in Holululu or his post where his grandmother sings and dances on the tone of a flute, then I wouldn't have cared much.

I think i found her!

OMG, I can't believe it!!! If I had a $1000 upvote, I would have surely given it to you man! Just made my day!!!!!

Especially if you combine both! You can't downvote quality like that!

Haha, you are right. Even I would love to see such posts from fuzzy and upvote them. But all that stupid dwarf does is post community beneficiary projects!!!

That can be true @investwarrior, but how about posting an update so that others don't do things that can bring such outcome?

This is what I would like to know. I have heard of about three of these instances but have no idea what caused any of them to happen. It is frustrating to know there is a problem, but not know what the problem is.

An explanation would certainly be nice.

So, an odd-thing just happened. A user, @jbouchard, posted a comment suggesting Ned was doing this for price manipulation reasons. I wrote a reply to it suggesting that was far-fetched, and now it says the Steemit account doesn't exist. It's also gone from Steemd.

This wasn't a throwaway account, but a 60 rep account with an avatar. Anyone know what's up with that?

Yea I noticed that as I tried to reply to the comment as well.
Poof- without a trace...

It was just "jbouchard" right, no numbers? I'm about 99% sure. Avatar and 60 rep I am 100% sure on, I can still see it in my brain.

I knew I should've hit print screen.

Holy hell this soap opera just got taken to a new level lol, let the conspiracy theories begin!

Jesus so true. I just want to friggin build...

I dont take a witness and all my work is LOGGED on the blockchain in posts that ALL pay more than i earn on them to a community as reward for working to build value and skills. And paid by generally over 350 community votes...for them. And one downvote from ned to snuff the progress...(without warning or explanation of course)

The pay i earn from posts goes to paying my bills and paying for dev so i can keep doing what i do until some big competitior with billions comes and buys so much steem that he can defeat me...at which point we are all selling steem for $15 each...

Ned prefers to not finish projects, ignore me, support known liars instead, and steap my ideas as his own before knowing i had them built already.

Is @jbouchard related to the https://steemd.com/@jbouchard12 account? Because if not, you got yourself a brand new jbouchard to interact with ! He likes Sonic, who doesn't like Sonic?

I see that account now, but there is no trace of his comment still.

Have you asked him? Because he might have deleted it himself by choice viewing his activity https://steemdb.com/@jbouchard12 I wish I could view SteemD but it is all borked for the past day and not showing everything

I haven't asked him, but I also didn't think it was possible to completely delete a post. I'll give it a test.
Edit: You CAN delete a comment. Where the hell have I been? lol

Right, only if it has no replies.

Good to know. Thank you!

My son loves sonic... :)

I am 99% sure it was just "jbouchard", no numbers, but I don't have the screenshot to back it up. Plus, it said the whole account didn't exist, not just the comment.

It only says the whole account didn't exist if you don't have the numbers. He deleted the comment, here is a screen from https://steemdb.com/@jbouchard12

I would amazingly way more pleased if there was two level 60 members named @jbouchard and @jbouchard12 who both had commented on the same post and both had deleted comments, and also the other one was into Sonic the Hedgehog too. Which, I believe is not that out of reach, as who doesn't love Sonic, I mean c'mon.

Nope, no idea, but it is very sad if it happened that way.....

While I can't find anything about @jbouchard in the blockchain, a search allowed me to find @jbouchard12, who is quite active on Steemit. He has a reputation score of 60. That account is still alive.

Is that who you were thinking of?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by siddartha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Good post. But it's sad that he down voted the the project. Official fuzzy help many minnows to get notice in the steemit community. His contribution is somehow essential to the growth and development of steemit.

Thank you for noticing :)

Yes, Fuzzy's contributions are very very valuable to this community.

Isn't it funny that in this article their are two camps… people who disagree with each other. This is evidence of real disagreement and reality. Who knows how many articles are filled with comments and voting support of colluding self-interest.

I predicted a war between false/ai accounts and authentic ones. But maybe there will end up being a political battle over influence. The steem founders predicted something like this, with the crab story.

Actually it is not 2 camps. People are clearly supporting fuzzy here.....

First time i hear about that.. lol your keyword tag "befriendsagain" :-D :-D

Ya things are happening, which many of us don't know.
LOL ya I used that tag because I am more on diplomatic side. Although many members have openly shown their anger regarding Ned downvoting Fuzzy's community projects, but I tend to be more optimistic!!!

The next wave of attacks will likely be from accounts not "directly" connected to him. Look for it.

Ill say this in hopes im wrong...but now with the knowledge gained through experience, i must say it on blockchain in case it does...so there is historical record.

Wow I hope you are wrong at this. That would be insane!

@siddartha, thanks for sticking up for the minnows! great post

Thank you brother.

I think @ned should just make a post that says, "covfefe"

And we can all speculate as to why someone else did something else to someone else.

No one here owes anyone else an explanation as to why they do what they do.

If they care to say, they have that ability.

I agree he is not bound o give any explanation, but it would be great if he does!!!

I'm wondering if there's another explanation for one of these stories.

I need to do some more research but am planning a post later today.

Well you can look into @officialfuzzy's this post: https://steemit.com/steem/@officialfuzzy/beyondbit-bounties-it-s-time-for-steem-to-have-a-crypto-friendly-bounty-system-doubling-the-original-bounty-rewards-with-8000sbd.

I am sure it will at least make you aware of his side of the story. And we are all waiting for Ned's side of story. I will be checking your post for sure!

I'll take a look at it.

The other half of the controversy was what I looked into first.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@theblindsquirl/has-the-steemit-community-been-scammed

Liked your research in this post of yours.

Thanks.

That's what's so discouraging about the Trending page. People are blindly following and upvoting whoever/whatever is the most popular, thinking it will somehow benefit them.

That propensity is what will kill Steemit.

Yes that and coupled with flag wars and self comments on votes!!

It was one article, on one day. Everyone just needs to calm down.
officialfuzzy is on trending every day.
I am sure he can handle it.

It was not 1 article, but 3 articles. And yes if you had read my post, I have said the same. Fuzzy can surely handle it even if all his future posts get downvoted. But it directly affects us.

He has also recently downvoted two other posts on Steemit from two other users
@cryptofreedom and @dan https://steemdb.com/@ned . I think he knows what he is doing.

Of course he knows what he is doing, but the question is why!

He kicked me from steem slack, joined steemspeak and told everyone about my community coin idea as his own...

Not knowing i had already BUILT IT...is my very strong suspicion. And since ned doesnt see fit to answer...ill simply continue to say it out loud this is what i think. In fact im highly highly certain of it.

Too bad ned prefers to shoot himself in the foot just so he can gett me in the crossfire. Everyone loses...thanks ned.

Actually no i cant.

Because ned is a ridiculously large whale who also controls a vast majority stake through steemit.inc.

I find myself wondering why ned doesnt spend his ample resources helping find whales who only upvote sockpuppets of one another...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42