Whaleshares Minnow Support Contest #7 + Last Week's Winners

in #whaleshares7 years ago

Greetings steemians! It's time once again for my favorite contest of the week-- the Minnow Support Contest. This is where we honor the most undervalued steemians each week. Last week we had a lot of wonderful entries and as usual it was hard to pick 4 winners. One of the winners this week was easy to pick though because he was nominated no less than 5 times! The hard part about that was to pick one of the nominators as a winner. In the end I picked one pretty much at random. Last week's winners were:

Congratulations to all of our winners! This week will work the same as every week. Find a minnow who you feel makes quality content and is undervalued. Post a link to one of their posts in the comments. Author must have less than 5000 steem power. 4 posts will be chosen and both the nominator and nominee will receive 25 whaleshares! Good luck and happy steeming!


These tokens are on BitShares! So make sure you have a BitShares Wallet to receive and send them for upvotes on your steem posts!

Download Bitshares Wallet


Be sure to join us on the fastest growing steem-related Discord server! Now over 1600 users!

https://discord.gg/RRDzn6c


You're invited to join us on the official Eostalk Discord Server!


Sort:  

You're doing great work sir @jphenderson . I am so grateful for your contribution on steemit society.
Now, I want to nominate @kubbyelizabeth. She's good when it comes to defining life's perspectives. She understands basic life principles and she has a kind heart & great writing skills. You can find her skills in the post I am providing you. I wish her all the luck .
https://steemit.com/life/@kubbyelizabeth/what-feeling-best-describes-you

You win! I already have your bts name so I will send your prize.

I nominate @macchiata,
All here writings are reallly well done and you can tell how much work has gone into them yet are greatly undervalued.
Here is her most recent post: Copy Pasta Bolognese and Plagiarism Sauce

You win! Leave me your bitshares/openledger username to claim your prize.

nomiate myself: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ceenoevil/6psfdq-hello-everyone
lots of altcoin/bitmarket/crypto volunteer work on reddit. Just look is the most active mod in each hehe

I am nominating @arbitrarykitten once more. This story about how she helps rescue animals is very touching. I hate to see any animal experience hardship (humans too..) and this feel good story assured me there are really great people in the world. Me and my rescue cat "Turtle" thank her for doing this...just to be clear she didn't rescue my cat. I kind of made it sound like she did.
https://steemit.com/animals/@arbitrarykitten/what-is-a-rescue-home

I'm writing this week's contest right now and I would recommend nominating her again but putting in a link to one of her posts because you would likely have won this week if you had done that. Her content is amazing.

You win! Leave me your bitshares/openledger username to claim your prize.

Thank you very much!!! My username is danyelk1

Hi @jphenderson she has no bitshare or openledger you can send her whaleshares to me and I will upvote one of her post with the full 25 whaleshares. I told her to confirm it with you and I told her to write to you. I will later show you the transaction for the upvote on her post. Thank you very much and have a nice day.

@jphenderson Can you please send @danyelk the 25 whaleshares on my behalf and then he will upvote my post with it?

I will do that now.

I nominate @discernente for his important post on the connection between high sugar uptakes and depression: https://steemit.com/life/@discernente/sweet-depression

Thank you for the appreciation sir @jphenderson. I am grateful to you for the support.
My bts username is - slmn786

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89