AMAZING LITTLE NORTHERN WATER SNAKE

in #nature6 years ago

Yes, even more baby snakes!


If you caught my recent post about finding some Northern Water Snakes, you'll know that we encountered some big ones late last night. Here is a photo for perspective.

It was a fun night, and the @little-peppers came along to help. In the end, only I got hurt. To check out my post on our adventure, click here and to see what we shared from the @little-peppers account, click here.

Anyway, long before these snakes reach that size, they are much, much smaller. I recently found a couple tiny ones too, so here is the photo shoot. Enjoy!

BABY NORTHERN WATER SNAKE PHOTOS

PREVIOUS BABY SNAKE PHOTO SHOOTS FROM THIS PAST WEEK

To check out the BABY WORM SNAKE photo shoot, click here.


To check out the BABY BROWN SNAKE photo shoot, click here.


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-water-snake

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I can't recall ever seeing baby snakes, and wow they are adorable! That's so cute that they wrap around your finger. Do the babies ever bite or try to?

I'm still amazed at how you even encounter all the creatures you do - you must have some kind of spidey sense for anything wild in a kilometer-wide radius :-)

Do the babies ever bite or try to?

Yes they do, and with nonvenomous snakes, it's mostly cute!

Cute one....:)...

I'm afraid of snakes but I have to admit that baby snake looks cute!

I'm afraid of snakes
But I have to admit that
Baby snake looks cute!

                 - malg1701


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hello Papa

Those are amazing creatures, and dangerous too. I see that you are highly livered. Please be careful with those. I get no other Steem Papa o who's ever very entertaining and funnily so. Happy Sunday by the way. ✌️

@eurogee

I'll be careful! Thanks @eurogee!

It’s definitely snake hatching time of year and I LOVE it!!! Wouldn’t it be awesome to get a slow motion video of one popping out of an egg??? Can I wish you the good luck to make that happen 🍀 Fingers are crossed that the cosmic universe allows you to finds eggs about to pop! 😂

In the video I shot above, baby red-bellied snakes emerge from their sacs. Much like the Northern Water Snakes featured above, these snakes do not actually lay eggs. Hope you like the video, ask and ye shall receive.

In other news, I'm currently filming some baby birds in my hops bines to put together an aging video from eggs to flying the nest.

Wow that is fabulous!!! Haha thank you soooo much for showing that to me. I should have known a wild man like you has seen most snake related happenings 🐍

You're welcome!

Those girls are going to grow into the best young women- wow! What lives they will enjoy! Smile in this it freakin awesome @papa-pepper (My wish is One day all fathers will be made this way)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-26T16:12:06
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 525.45/800.00
Total Photos: 80
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awww! CUTE!!! They don't get much smaller than that HA HA. I love finding hatchlings like that. Nice find on those big giant water snakes. Those are my favorite ones to catch.

Just got a RATTLER!

NICE! Can't wait to see pictures of it.

They are so cute! And so tiny, for a reptile that grows so huge!

Yup, I think reptiles never stop growing.

Waoo... They are tiny...

Yes they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89