Jungle Shots: Free Turtle from My Neighbor

in #nature6 years ago

Yesterday evening my neighbor insisted I take this turtle home with me. At the time I wasn't sure if it was a sea turtle, as I would need to release that to the ocean. They get too massive and are illegal to have as pets but we have since determined it's some sort of land or mud turtle, the variety unknown.

I went to Facebook for input and got some from @larkenrose who determined it seems to be a generic ass turtle, which is totally fine with me. He suggested I name him Proto, but we are not settled on that for sure.

It's terrified of me but I hope that'll change in time when it understands I haven't squished or eaten it yet.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Jungle Shots: Tiny Dragonfly
Jungle Shots: Crazy Lily Flower
Jungle Shots: Common Acapulco Nature Sights

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Aca Moto 2018 Photo Post 3
Camera Shy: Dealing with Camera Anxiety for Future Memories
McGriddle CopyCat Breakfast Sandwich

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

That is a cute little turtle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97