@merej99 here is your nameinlights

in #nameinlights8 years ago

This is another response to an awesome incentive suggested by @williambanks. The idea is simply to feature one of your followers and write a bit about them. Great way to spread a bit of love up in here! I will mention @williambanks in each of these posts as I believe it might add value to some readers to follow him. The nameinlights initiative was his brainchild and therefor he deserves a lot of recognition.

A post about @merej99

I have not done a nameinlights for the past few days, but iIn my opinion @merej99 is not getting enough love form the platform. @merej99 is a professional writer, front-end web designer, and transcriptionist by trade

You can read her introduceyourself post here

She writes good posts everyday on a wide variety of topics. For the life of me I do not know why I haven’t followe her earlier. @merej99, consider yourself followed from this day on.

Some recent blog posts:

Basket Weave Mandala - original art - Currently up.
Beautiful photography and poem SUNSET - original photograph and poem

A very very touching story [PERSONAL] Two memories of the World Trade Center and stomping around NYC with my dad when I was a kid

Of Pennies and Humble Pie - a true story inspired by a post from @bendjmiller222

By the way you should have a chat to and follow @bendjmiller222 as well , amazing person.

Some older posts

Hi, I'm Meredith Loughran. I made it past my first 30 days on Steemit! Here are my observations and thoughts.

[HUMOR] I think I may have broken the secret man code of communication!

[HUMOR] I'm a girl but I'm one of the guys

Commenting

@merej99 is an avid commentator on my posts and I love it! Thank you @merej99, I hope you gain a bit more followers as a result of this post.

Please do the same for your followers, it only takes a few minutes per day to help somebody to gain more followers. I hope :)

Sort:  

@jacor - I'm speechless...and that's quite a feat. :D
Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
I endeavor to be a dynamic part of the Steemit community because of excellent mentors like you and many others <3

It is only a pleasure @merej99 :)

@jacor, another good pick with @merej99

Agreed! I'm glad to have inspired her to write about her teacher in "Of Pennies and Humble Pie." Definitely an author who continues to write great content knowing the rewards will eventually escalate the the level she is writing at.

I think the resteem option will also allow you to promote a nameinlights recipient with eyes from those who follow you as well.

I really like this feature as it has helped me unfollow people who overuse it and use it poorly and at the same time turn me on to great new authors that are resteemed by bloggers I hold in high regard.

Inspiration comes from the wildest places. It was your post Why Don't People Pick Up Pennies that triggered that memory.

And I agree with unfollowing people who overuse the Resteem option. I'd hate for people to abuse it as a way to fill their feed instead of creating their own content. It's a powerful tool and should be used with care and a bit of responsibility.

At the same time someone like @ned @smooth @berniesanders etc who may not post every day or super frequently, but still have large following can promote others work without needing to write a blog post (which is understandable with the amount of work they are doing).

Like any feature it's a tool. The same hammer can knock down a house or build it up depending on its use.

This was a great shout out. I'll be following her. She is a good find. Thanks for the share!

I see you! Thank you for the follow. <3

This is a great idea!
We can promote our followers and also show them our love and support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44