Introducing the 7 Day #MyOkayest Challenge

in #myokayest7 years ago (edited)

Doing your okayest is all about trying even when it's hard, setting a goal lower than what seems like the world's standard in order to create success for yourself. You've seen me talking about being #myokayest:

How Doing Okay is Better than Doing Great

I Am Doing My Okayest (and I'm Not the Only One)

#MyOkayest Day was Yesterday and it's Because of Prescription Medication

IMG_0585.PNG

I am inviting you to join me in a seven day #myokayest challenge. Here are the rules:

Seven Day #MyOkayest Challenge

  1. share a piece of original art, fiction, poetry, music, photography, nonfiction or a vlog that illustrates what doing your okayest means to you every day for seven days
  2. be sure to share why you are posting what you are posting
  3. invite someone new to join the challenge each day
  4. use the #myokayest tag when you publish
  5. include a link back to this post

Example and post 1 of 7:

Today I am doing my okayest by meeting up with someone I love in a safe environment where we can talk through some issues that have been painful to both of us. I am afraid, but also very excited for potential resolution. However, I recognize that some patterns run deep and cannot be changed in a single mediated session. With that in mind, I have set my personal goal to truly hear the other party in order to see where I can offer compassion. This will be a challenge to me. That's okay. I don't feel great about it. That's okay. I am not even feeling very well. That's okay. So what I will do is rest my eyes until it's time for the after-school grind and do whatever self-care I can until my 6PM meeting with this person I want to give love to and receive love from without harm in either direction. I am doing #myokayest.

I hereby call upon @arbitrarykitten to join this challenge. What say you?

Note: If doing your okayest really speaks to you, feel free to check out the #MyOkayest merch. If you see an item you love that's sold out, simply look at that design on other products.

Feel free to resteem so others can get started. You don't have to wait to be tagged in! I will be checking and resteeming posts using this tag daily.

image edited with WordSwag

Sort:  

Thank you. I hope you are joining!

Not sure if I am as brave as you are about being that open here. 🤔

Its a good initiative, and of course, helpful to those who are seeking for ways to overcome their sadness. :) glad to know today you're doing alright (okay)

Thank you. I hope it supports many. Everyone is just doing their okayest at some point.

This is a great idea for a challenge. Gets you in the habit of conciously creating something without judging yourself. Thanks for the inspiration!

So you are joining? Let's get a collective consciousness train going!

When does it start? Today? :)

You can absolutely start today. (:

Congratulations @shawnamawna you have WON...

a world class mention by master post finder Albertus de Saad. Currently using the steemit account @steph4nus. Find your mention by clicking here.

Join me on my Discord Channel by clicking on this
link.

Calling !originalworks please

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shawnamawna to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@shawnamawna
You have been, from day one of my arrival here, one of my favorite Steemians of all time.
I feel like you "get me", even though we don't know one another.

My heart actually hurts with love from this statement.

I pretty much try to do my okayest every day, it's pretty much the same thing every day. When I wake up in the morning, usually late morning, I try to convince myself that the day will be a good day, worth getting out of bed for. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't....

Post the words you tell yourself, your actions, etc each day for 7 days! I'd love to know you more.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47