My 2017: Achievements and Failures - A Year of Inner Engineering

in #my20176 years ago (edited)

Wow, such an absolute fantastic contest that I am being part of. Thank you @anomadsoul for giving us this idea and opportunity to reflect back on 2017. This one is definitely going to be a very long post from my side........

My Achievements and Failures of 2017

As I look back to this year of 2017, I personally feel it has been a very eventful year for me, on one side I feel I have not done anything in this year and at the same time I feel I have loads of achievements.

But before I start penning down my year 2017, I will need to take you all a bit in 2016 as there is a lot of link to it and without understanding the base my achievements of 2017 will look meaningless.

So end of 2015, I quit my hefty paying job to join my husband in Muscat. But the deal with myself was not to quit working. I was very confident or rather over confident that I will get a Job in Muscat as I had a very strong experience background and my assumption was that my skills and knowledge will definitely get me through any job. So whole of 2016 my aim was only one and that was finding a job, but due to the local labor laws which did not support me it was a biggest failure of my life. I was completely depressed and demotivated.

But I just would not want to give up, so my efforts were continuously on. In this bargain I was not looking at what other options I could have for myself as my source of income.
I was very well taken care of by my husband but being independent for a long time and then suddenly coming to a standstill had developed a lot of insecurity and fear within me. It was like from hands full to completely empty hands. Life felt very meaningless.

And then the beginning of 2017 was almost with the same feeling, but somewhere my heart was saying that its high time I need to start looking in a different direction and move ahead.

In the month of January 2017, I came across this program "Inner Engineering" a Self Transformation program by Sadhguru, I somehow felt I should be doing this for myself so without any thoughts I registered for a program in the Month of March. This program to an extent worked miracles for me, or rather I can also say that I so openly accepted every single bit of this program that I was able to shed off all my limitations and have a very fulfilling 2017 and hopefully the rest of my life.

#1 My first biggest achievement for 2017 was to Let go off fear and the feeling of insecurity.

I comfortably came to terms that I can have a life beyond my Job and this happened beginning of the year so it was good because I got opportunity to channel my energy in other things that I wanted to.

I always enjoyed my Crystal healing and Yoga work, I started channeling more energy into my likes. So I started taking up some Yoga classes and got more into my Crystal healing work. I also learned a couple of other healing modalities and I was quite enjoying this part of my life. I was not earning much but I felt very happy and good with my work.

#2 My Second big achievement was that after years I was able to give complete time to my healing therapies and mastering them, specially on my Crystals.

I did a presentation on Crystals at the Indian Embassy which got me a lot of fame.
I also did some Yoga events and other small crystal events, which all this was just a dream at one point of time.
When people feel good with my healing therapies it is a joy beyond words for me. What more can one achieve in life.

I have always been very fond of travelling but due to hectic work schedule travels use to be once a year or even once in two years.

#3 The year 2017 was a year of Travels, almost every alternate month I traveled, fulfilling my dreams and desires. Wow isn't that amazing.

By mid July came Steemit into my life. The first two months were miserable and I felt like quitting, but then I could see a gradual progress. In around 5 months I have reached my current position, this is also one big achievement for me. I feel good when people appreciate my work on Steemit. I could have not imagined a bigger platform then Steemit to spread my work and messages that I want to in life.

#4 Thank you to Steemit for coming into my life and giving me success and recognition

And then came Sept, and guess what . I started getting some offers for HR Consulting work, so now that was it, what I was chasing for almost 2 years came just through to me so easily and effortlessly.

To summarize, I can also say year 2017 has been a turning point for me in life

Coming to my failures, I personally feel that I had a lot of failures in the year 2015 and 2016 but in 2017 they kind of all gave me leanings and gave me a direction to move ahead in life.

Yes, but I do have a few failures.

I have been into meditation practices for a very long time and I want to come to a state where I stop being too emotional and become non judgmental about situations and people. To an extent i have been able to control this but I fail to control it during the full moon period.
If I am able to control the upsurge of emotions during the full moon period, this will be one of my biggest achievement.

And yes to set my foot in all the directions of my achievements that I had in 2017, I did have some setbacks, i will not exactly say they were failures, I can say they were some hitches that I could manage to get through.

I do not have any quantifiable achievements, but the ones I have brings me lot of peace and comfort and hence after scratching my head also I am not able to find any failures for myself in this year. This year has been more of a Inner Engineering 😦

What message I want to give is There will be Grey clouds at times for a longer duration, but from between these clouds there will always be some rays penetrating through. We need to look at those silver linings and keep going through those stormy days, One day for sure the clouds will pass and the sky will be clear with the rays bright and shining.

I now look forward to a rocking 2018.

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻

You may also visit my other blogs

Day-3-seven-day-black-and-white-challenge-magic-of-crystals
Day-2-seven-day-black-and-white-challenge-yoga-a-way-of-life
Day-1-seven-day-black-and-white-challenge-love-is-all-around
Moment-of-pride-and-honor-with-my-crystals
Travel-diaries-6-glamorous-dubai

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

@nainaztengra - Fascinating to read the approach you took to the transition in your life. Coincidentally, I have had a similar transition when I decided to semi-retire and be a consultant. Thank you for sharing your achievements and failures. Inspiring.
Upvoted.
Regards,

@vm2904

Thanx dear. I hope your transition brought you something good at the end. My problem was i was not prepared for any transition, I very much wanted to go the same old way but guess life has different plans and I have understood that the best is to go with the flow :-)

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Happy New Year to you as well my friend :-)

Wow ! Amazing post with such details about your personal life and fears.
Take care my dear and keep Steeming!
I am glad that I met you.

Thank you @vlemon for your kind words.

It's always nice to see People reflecting on their Upsides and Downsides of Life.

We should never forget what we have been through in our Lives either it is Good or Bad.

By, the Way the view in this Picture is awesome.

Thanx dear Arunava for your encouragement always. One should never forget the grey days of life, the upside you experience after a downside is completely liberating and allows you to be a compassionate person.
This place is Santorini, Greece. Its a very beautiful place for sure. One of its kind.

Thanks for sharing your journey, Nainaz. :)

Thank you dear

An awesome post @nainaztengra. It seems 2017 has been a wonderful year for you.

Thank you Jatin, yes 2017 has a been an awesome learning year for me. It has also taught me there is nothing certain in life, it will take its own road which is in best interest for us.

Awesome to see that you can take the time to reflect and share your story... Steem has indeed been a great addition for me as well as I get to share my story and have fun... Its good that we can share our story here, especially your experiences with crystals and how it has help you.... you also get to paint a complete picture as you share both success and failures, I don't think anything in life can be considered a failure but rather a learning experience

Yes @daudimitch, steemit does helps fulfill our passions as well as gives good fun and great people to know. What seems to be a failure is just a momentary setback for reflection.

This is an amazing story Nainaz! Congrats on your achievements. Failure is something to be called a teacher. It teaches us how to stand up after being stumbled. It lets us grow and experience things so that when we encounter the same scenario in the future we already know how to act like a pro. Good job! @thealliance

So very rightly said @coinbelly, our failures become our reflections for future, the lessons we learn from our failures are for life as they are the hardest teachers for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98