Music to Steemit By - March '21 Edition - Track 9steemCreated with Sketch.

And the 2nd track for today is from the 1st band that I saw live. As usual, open the link below in a new window to play the track whilst you hear my story.

Manic Street Preachers - A Design For Life

It doesn't really follow Agadoo, but what does?!

I didn't know much about them when I saw them live - music was more my brother's thing and he loved them. So my mum dropped us off at Rivermead Leisure centre where they were playing, according to Google it was 1997 but it feels like I was younger. I can't remember much about the evening other than being dropped off and waiting to be picked up afterwards but as far as their songs go, this is my favourite. When I started teaching myself the guitar, this riff was in a magazine that I bought so I used to be able to play it. I can just about remember the finger positions.

My brother teased me for years after because I didn't know the lead singer's name - James Dean Bradfield I know now. But I really didn't care. I liked football.


March '21 Edition so far

  1. Pharrell Williams - Happy
  2. Boom! Shake the Room - DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince
  3. Jive Bunny & The Mastermixers - Swing The Mood
  4. Pachelbel - Canon
  5. Neil Diamond - Sweet Caroline
  6. Shakira - Hips Don't Lie feat. Wyclef Jean
  7. Queen - Made In Heaven
  8. Black Lace - Agadoo
  9. Manic Street Preachers - A Design For Life

image.png
Source License

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64197.36
ETH 3181.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49