Music to Steemit By - March '21 Edition - Track 8steemCreated with Sketch.

As I mentioned yesterday, I'll bring you 2 tracks in quick succession today...

So for this one, I'll continue the holiday theme. As usual, open the link below in a new window to play the track whilst you hear my story.

Black Lace - Agadoo

Well I bet you didn't see that one coming! Did you dance along?

This song is one of just a few memories from when we went on holiday abroad as kids - we rarely travelled abroad, which wasn't surprising considering I was 1 of 3 children, choosing to holiday in England instead.
I was old enough to join the kids clubs and I'd have been 10 at the time (I remember watching England v. Cameroon at Italia '90 on the big screen) and I remember this song and learning the dance to this song. I remember Bobby Robson and Gary Lineker more vividly but this song will always stay in my mind as that holiday. Nice memories ❤


March '21 Edition so far

  1. Pharrell Williams - Happy
  2. Boom! Shake the Room - DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince
  3. Jive Bunny & The Mastermixers - Swing The Mood
  4. Pachelbel - Canon
  5. Neil Diamond - Sweet Caroline
  6. Shakira - Hips Don't Lie feat. Wyclef Jean
  7. Queen - Made In Heaven
  8. Black Lace - Agadoo

image.png
Source License

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54