Music to Steemit By - March '21 Edition - Track 3

Changing the theme from tracks 1 and 2 (full track listing's available at the end of this post), I'm going to share with you quite possibly my favourite album from my younger years. It's a good thing my track list isn't an actual album, perhaps if it was, I'd have been more considerate of the play order. Press play below, and I'll walk you through it.

Come on everybody...


Source - jivebunny YouTube channel

The track is Jive Bunny & The Mastermixers - Swing The Mood.

I'm struggling to concentrate writing this as it plays in the background! I've loved 60's music longer than any other genre, bringing back memories of party gatherings at my grandparents house or in smoke filled clubs (not in the modern sense of the word). This is probably the first album that I ever owned for myself, having it on cassette and listening to it on my Sony Walkman. Like all my cassettes, it's long gone but much like my fortune with track 2, I found the 12" vinyl in a charity shop. This track never fails to bring with it a mixture of emotions combining the innocence of youth and those magical family moments that I will always miss so much 😥

There's definitely been a family theme so far and my memories of this track have made my decision as to where track 4 should take us.


March '21 Edition so far

  1. Pharrell Williams - Happy
  2. Boom! Shake the Room - DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince
  3. Jive Bunny & The Mastermixers - Swing The Mood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54