Two Cellos - Not What You Think

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Two Cellos

Usually, I don't share YouTube videos here which are not my own. I am doing it now because I had never seen something like this before and very much enjoyed it.

Here it is

I grew up with classical music in the house and we went on a regular basis to our little theater for operas, plays, and concerts. It is exciting to me to see an instrument that is very much associated with classical music applied to other genres.

In this video, the audience and the performers are dressed in clothes we expected to see a few hundred years ago. I am not sure if the audience knew what they came to see - but I find their reactions as enjoyable as the development of the music getting - well, I don't want to give it away.

If you are short on time, the music starts about 30 seconds in and real fun begins around the minute mark.

Watch it and tell me what you think!!

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Gasoline from a plant? Tree Tuesday - Kind off

Fun at Meetup in San Diego

DIY door opener - dog

Is this an animal?

An Overgrown Garden

Love it/Shove it!

Street art Makes Me Smile

Meet up San Diego

Tree Tuesday- Flowers

I will be a Speaker at the Creator Conference in Las Vegas

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Join me in Las Vegas at the Steem Creators Conference

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 9.43.43 AM.png

Get your tickets here. Steem accepted!!! For a $25 discount, enter my username @mariannewest at check out.

Sort:  

Oh I love this group. their music is as unique as they come.

they really are unique and such good musicians!!

I LOVE THESE GUYS!!! One of my kids showed them to me a while ago and they are AWESOME.

they really are!!

I am glad you like our Croatian boys. Yes, they are extremely talented and even went on a tour with Elton John. They are now one of the Croatian products :D :D :D

That is good to know!!! They rock!!!!

Oh you're so punny! And funny :-)

Thanks to you I know them now, this is really awesome.

I am glad that I was able to introduce them to you! I love their work! So talented!!

Heeeey, one of them is Slovenian! ;P (And one of them Croatian, which is our neighbouring country.)

I knowwww their work and they are, indeed, awesome! :D

I didn't know where they are from. Just saw this clip a while back and then watched a few others. They are so good!!!

I've enjoyed these guys for some time now and I have to say they are also probably my favorite in the category of musical video production. Always quality and thought provoking.

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Wow! This was freaking amazing! I love the power and energy of this performance! Thank you so much for sharing this!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51