The Love it/Shove it Challenge

Announcement (2).png

I was tagged by @binkyprod, @fininfun and @raj808 to the fun challenge titled The Love it/Shove it Challenge, created by @snowpea. So sorry that it is taking me half a year (okay, not quite) to actually get to posting it.

Shove it!!!!

  1. Should!!!! What a loaded word!! People like to should all over each other -and worse, I do it to myself. Correction. Used to do that to myself. Should, would, could - all a bit toxic. Should is the winner!! It always means that we or what we did is not good enough!! Let's shove it out of our lives. Whatever happened just is...

  2. People who judge others by the color of their skin. Doesn't matter what color skin does the judging of another color. This is so wrong that words fail to express how wrong it is. Shove it!!!!

  3. All forms of housework. Hate it!!!!! I admire people who love cleaning and wished they would come over to my house - I do love a clean house... Big conflict 😩 Shove it!!!

  4. Money worries - enough said. If you have been there, you know. If you haven't, you won't understand.

  5. Cancer.

Love It !!!.png

  1. Feeling healthy and comfortable in my body.

  2. My children, grandchildren, married into the family children, husband, birth family, and the rest of the assorted clan.

  3. Hanging out in the garden, growing and eating delicious beyond organic permaculture food.

  4. The freewriters and the rest of steemit (with some exceptions who belong in the shove it column and we are not going to talk about that here.)

  5. Being free to explore ever new horizons.

By now, you guessed how this challenge works. Tell us about 5 things you love, and 5 things you want to shove out of your life. The challenge has been going on for a bit and most of you probably already have done it. I am nominating you! Yes, you, who is reading this and hasn't done the challenge yet!

I know, you are going to

Love It !!!.png

Imgur

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Street art Makes Me Smile

Meet up San Diego

Tree Tuesday- Flowers

The very, very last Eggpost

Meet Marilla Anne - A SteemUSA game

Last Egg post - I promise

More Egg art

Banana Flower

Eggcellent!!!

Sun Goddess

I will be a Speaker at the Creator Conference in Las Vegas

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Imgur

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Imgur

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

Join me in Las Vegas at the Steem Creators Conference

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 9.43.43 AM.png

Get your tickets here. Steem accepted!!! For a $25 discount, enter my username @mariannewest at check out.

Sort:  

Better late than never marianne ;-) I liked this challenge for the get-to-know-youness of it all. In your 'Shoves' I'm definitely a big 'shove it' to: Racism and Housework, one a serious issue I have been involved with fighting since an early age and the other, a less serious issue... but I have also fought against it from an early age.
In your 'love its'

Hanging out in the garden, growing and eating delicious beyond organic permaculture food.

Yes, me to, I love pottering about in my allotment... and

The freewriters and the rest of steemit (with some exceptions who belong in the shove it column and we are not going to talk about that here.)

Steemit is great. Although the self-important gobshites can be wearisome sometimes, best to forget them, that's what I did :-)

I had a feeling that we are kindred souls :)

Great lists, both of them. This is the first time that I like someones shove it list more than love it list :) Throw all those things away, I am with you! :D

Oh, thank you!! Yes!! Let's throw those things out of our lives with a gusto!!!

guao sin duda alguna la 1 y la 5 tiempo sin estar en el desafio freewriters pero que bueno este desafio cada dia mas inovador

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 8 SBD worth and should receive 81 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Money worries—too real... 😩

This is a great collection of love it’s and a very relatable list of shove it’s!

Both number 2 and 2 on both lists are right up their on mine as well :)

Good ones for sure!! 😀

Great lists. You are so right about should being annoying and toxic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98