MSP Waves Radio - Pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show - job vacancy - Guest Finder

in #mspwaves6 years ago

Thank you everyone who listened in to the first episode of Pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

I totally enjoyed doing the show and totally enjoyed talking with the guests that came on the show.

There are so many really interesting people on the steem blockchain living an alternative lifestyle in some shape or form. I want to talk to them all!

But I need help finding them...

So I am looking to recruit one or more Guest Finders to help me track down and invite alternative lifestylers to guest on the show.

I can't offer great rewards, but I do have a modestly good upvote now (currently $2.60).

So for anyone that would like to help out as a Guest Finder I can offer a full upvote for each guest that you find that ends up coming on the show.

To appear on the show the guest will need to have a fairly good mic, a stable internet connection and be able to converse okay in English. Interviews will generally be around 15 minutes.

I plan on doing most interviews live on air on the show Fridays 10pm - midnight UTC. But if timezones are difficult and the guest is really good I might be able to do a recorded interview.

The areas I will be covering on the Alternative Lifestyle Show include :

  • homesteading
  • prepping
  • homeschooling
  • tiny houses
  • complimentary medicine
  • alternative energy
  • cooking, particularly low meat, vegetarian and vegan
  • permaculture and organic gardening

Homesteading and prepping I've got fairly well covered through my existing networks. It is the other areas I am particularly looking for help with.

As a Guest Finder you will need to identify potential guests, check with me first and then if suitable, make the initial contact and invite with the potential guest. If they are interested connect them with me, ideally via Discord, and I will make the final arrangements.

If you are interested in becoming a Guest Finder for the show, put a comment below or contact me on Discord at Pennsif#9921.



The Alternative Lifestyle Show is on MSP Waves Radio.

It will be on Fridays, 10pm - midnight UTC.

You will be able to listen through the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :



[ graphic by pennsif ]

Sort:  

Bummer, I missed this episode. I don't suppose it was recorded?

I might be able to give you a few names to check out as I make my travels around the place, if that helps. :)

Hi @ravenruis, yes I have the show recorded. Hope to get the recording online later today.

Yes any possible interview guests gratefully received.

I will look out for the recording, sweet!

I'll also gather a list of profile links for you to check out, and DM you if that is an acceptable way?

It was a great show @pennsif !
I really enjoyed listening - very informative and professional.
I'm sure you'll find a lot interesting people to interview.

Hi @pundito, thanks for listening to the show. Glad you enjoyed it.

I enjoyed it @pennsif, it was a good listen :)

Thank you @eggmeister. Glad you liked it. Let me know if you fancy coming on the show.

Hi @pennsif. I did see your message on the preppertalk discord. I nearly replied but I'm quite nervous of a large audience. I kept apologising for losing my train of thought and mumbling to @geordieprepper during the podcast recording on Friday morning but he said it was fine. Perhaps once I've heard my podcast (week on Friday) and it sounds OK then I may consider your offer.

Sorry, I'm a bit of a scaredy cat.

Robster.

Going to get a microphone soon. You missed woodworking on the homestead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49