MSP Waves Radio - My Life in 8 Songs [3 March 2018] - @ashleykalila

in #mspwaves6 years ago (edited)

My new show 'My Life in 8 Songs' hit the MSP airwaves last night, and I totally enjoyed it.

My first guest on the show was @ashleykalila from the Netherlands.

Ashley had a fascinating life story to tell.

Moving between the Netherlands and Spain in her youth, and then working and travelling in a number of countries including India, Uganda and Germany, she has picked up a number of languages and a wide vision of the world.


Unfortunately because of the song licensing restrictions I am not able to post a recording of the show but it will be replayed on MSP Waves during the week. I will post the timings as soon as they are confirmed for anyone who would like to listen to the show again.

Instead below is Ashley's profile again and the eight songs she chose for the show.

I have published separate posts with the song choices of the other two guests on the show - @ezzy and @jedigeiss.


@ashleykalila

@ashleykalila arrived on steemit from the Netherlands back in September last year.

Ashley is probably best known on steemit for her fascinating @HumansOfSteemit project. Beyond that she is an OCD curator and manager of the Twitter account @planetsteem.

Most recently she has created a new role of Creative Commons Crypto Artist Recruiter in tandem with the @stellabelle's @slothicorn project.



4 Non Blondes - What's Up



Marvin Gaye - What's Going On



Ennio Morricone - Once Upon a Time in America (Deborah's Theme)



Jeff Buckley - Hallelujah



Chet Baker - My Funny Valentine



Georgia Anne Muldrow - Run Away



Hiatus Kaiyote - The World It Softly Lulls



Jessie J - Queen



We have already got some really interesting steemians lined up for forthcoming My Life in 8 Songs shows. But we are still looking for more guests.

If you would like to come on the show with your life story and your 8 special songs please comment below or find me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

Alternatively if you happen to know one of the show researchers (@ravennuis, @redrica) you can talk with them first.



The 'My Life in 8 Songs' show airs on MSP Waves Radio on Saturdays from 9pm to 12midnight UTC.

If you need to convert UTC time to your local time visit World Time Buddy

You can listen to the show via the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ graphic by pennsif // photo by @ashleykalila ]

Sort:  

Good job @pennsif hope to hook up very soon

Oh wow! This is great!

Nice one @pennsif that's grand! Great to see these written up so I can take note of some new music for my playlists. I missed the beginning of Ashley's. You were right some really diverse music across your three guests!

@ashleykalila was such a great guest with some awesome song choices :D Amazing start to the show, well done everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33