MSP Waves Radio : Pennsif's (Alternative) Lifestyle Show : would you like to join the team?

in #msp-waves7 years ago

Thank you for all the positive feedback to my post yesterday announcing my forthcoming show on MSP Waves Radio - Pennsif's (Alternative) Lifestyle Show.

I am really getting excited now about doing the show as there is so much excellent information and so many interesting people out there on steemit.

However I have realised it is going to be very difficult for me to find all the best posts and news every week by myself.

I am therefore looking for people to help me research material and to find guests who would like to come on the show.

The show will include a whole range of alternative lifestyle topics including :

  • homesteading
  • prepping
  • homeschooling
  • tiny houses
  • complimentary medicine
  • alternative energy
  • cooking, particularly low meat, vegetarian and vegan
  • permaculture and organic gardening

If you are a regular steemit user with a passion for one or more of these subjects and you would like to help with the show do get in touch.

You can post a comment below or if you prefer live chat find me on the SteemitHomesteaders slack group or the PAL Discord.

This will be voluntary, to begin with at least, but I will happily upvote your posts in return for your help. I will also provide a small SBD finders fee for any guests you find who come on the show.

I may also be looking for a promotions person and a technical assistant.


The show will be on Thursdays between 8pm - 10pm UTC (9pm - 11pm UK time).

You will be able to listen through mspwaves.com or via twitch.tv/mspwaves.

If you want to promote alternative living on steemit join the PALS.


If you found this post useful or interesting please do upvote, resteem and follow. Thank you.

You might also be interested in some of my other posts :

[graphic provided by @pennsif]

Sort:  

Hey man, I'll help you out with your show :-) re: homesteaders and preppers on steemit, if you look at who I'm following I do trawl steemit for homesteaders and preppers, might be one or two in there that you don't have. Maybe not but there might be hehe.

Thanks there @geordieprepper. I will be in touch shortly on the next stage.

hey @pennsif I would be interested in working on this project with you. I'm already on discord and have a headset so maybe we can chat about it on there. Send me a DM when you're online

Hi @rakkasan84, excellent thanks. I'll catch you on Discord shortly.

Congratulations @pennsif! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you.

Congratulations @pennsif! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @pennsif This sounds like a great Idea. I do mostly creative writing, but I am in the process of renovating a home and am going to retire there with my wife shortly. I plan on having a greenhouse and a large garden, and maybe some animals in the near future. Would love to be part of what you are doing, but not sure if I have the technical knowledge to join? Also work second shift on night of show (3-11) Eastern standard time. Love the idea and support your efforts any way I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73