Homesteaders & Preppers on steemit - new edition v9 coming soon - help wanted to reach 250

in #homesteading7 years ago

I think it's time soon to put out another version of the Homesteaders and Preppers list.

The last edition came out just a month ago and topped 200 members.

I wonder if we can get to 250 for the new list?

I have been gathering a few more people, but I have been distracted with other projects so I haven't been tracking new additions quite so astutely.

Can you help?

Please post links in the comments to any new homesteaders and preppers you have found that aren't on the old list :

I am sure there are quite a few out there that I have missed.

Let's see if we can make it to 250, or at least 225.

Networking rules!

Thank you.


If you found this post useful or interesting please do upvote, resteem and follow. Thank you.

You might also be interested in some of my other posts :

[graphic provided by @pennsif]

Sort:  

I am an Urban homesteader and have a podcast called The sustainable Living Podcast where we interview among others homesteaders, permaculture folks and more. @Jenisefryatt is my co-host and she has a 2+ acre homestead in Big Bear

Just listening now - most interesting to hear about the tiny house.

Thank you for listening!!

That must be a nice place to visit. I have you on my list to listen to but I'm sorry it is a long list :)

haha - you and me both! so much great stuff out there!!

Yup - here it is 4 pm and I'm still rambling through steemit :)

Hi @mariannewest. you are now on the new list that is coming out this evening.

Thank you so much!!

I have brought my wife @ecoinstante

Thanks pennsif I appreciate what you do ;p

Thank you @ecoinstant. Your wife has now been to the list too. Welcome @ecoinstante

thank you for the information ,, i will follow you. GOOD LUCK i like you ,,, thanks

I just came across @elianasgarden - Virginia / Appalachia. From their intro post; "We recently were blessed with the opportunity to begin a farm on over 200 acres of gorgeous forest and pastureland in southern VA."

Cool.

Thanks for adding me! I just stumbled upon this post. We are in the piedmont of NC, super close to VA (we farm some in VA).

Hi @elianasgarden - you are on the list now too. New version coming out tonight.

Thank you for the pointer.

My buddy Bob Tuskin is the biggest homesteader prepping activist I know I have yet to live the lifestyle but I would like to someday

You should try to get Bob Tuskin to join steemit so he can share his experiences here.

I am but he is an off the grid kind of guy doesnt like cell phones or internet so may be hard maybe when we talk next I will have him send me weekly info and make a weekly post for him.

and resteemed, upvoted and followed you

Thank you.

Thanks you for the tip @minismallholding - I will check out @ligayagardener

I'm not sure if I qualify as I'm just reclaiming sections of my backyard. I'd be honored & proud to be counted one of the community.

I like you, @aunt-deb! I say what you do with what you have is important. When we lived in the city, we were still trying to learn self-sufficient skills (and everyone thought we were a little nuts, haha).

Thanks so much! I've always enjoyed recreational gardening, but purposeful gardening/land management (however small) has given me a broader perspective. I might even have to get out my canning gear if all goes well next season!

Oh, and there's nothing wrong with a little nuts. It makes life so much more fun! (As a pet-sitter, sometimes I get paid to be nuts. Score!)

Happy to have you on the list - included for the new edition, coming out later tonight.

Yay! Thanks, @pennsif! Will look for the post. I always find new folks to follow!

I didn't see these two on the previous list as they are pretty new. @awesomehomestead and @rockybrookfarm both in the Ozarks/Missouri

OH my gosh! I just saw that @rockybrookfarm is from my small town! Steemit is so awesome! I already knew @awesomehomestead.

COOL! And you both were at the same Pioneer Days. :) I owe @rockybrookfarm a visit sometime soon since I didn't get to meet them the last time I passed through there when I stopped to visit with @awesomehomestead. I found them on YouTube, but glad to see them here too.

If you do find yourself in this area again, we'd be happy to see you as well! We're planning on a visit to @awesomehomestead in the near future as we have never met either!

Thank you for these - both now on the new list.

If my urban-apartment-living, learning and experimenting, tiny-house-dreaming efforts count, I'd love to join in!

You are on the new list - coming out in the next hour or two.

Cool, thanks!

Managed to get onto the slack channel after the hurricane, Thank you for all you do! Would love to be added to the list!
Melissa

Hi Melissa, you are now on the new list - coming out tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48