Coming soon to MSP Waves Radio : Pennsif's (Alternative) Lifestyle Show

in #msp-waves7 years ago

Inspired by the interview I did with @ma1neevent a few weeks back I have decided to do a show on MSP Waves Radio.

The show will be called Pennsif's (Alternative) Lifestyle Show.

It will be on Thursdays between 8pm - 10pm UTC (9pm - 11pm UK time).

The show will cover the complete range of all things alternative lifestyle including :

  • homesteading
  • prepping
  • homeschooling
  • tiny houses
  • complimentary medicine
  • alternative energy
  • cooking, particularly low meat, vegetarian and vegan
  • permaculture and organic gardening

The show will include interviews, news, contests and perhaps even a few giveaways.

You will be able to listen through mspwaves.com or via twitch.tv/mspwaves.

If you would like to join in with the show you can come on the live chat in the PAL Discord.


To make the show a success I am looking for your help.

If you would like to come on the show as a guest leave a comment below or contact me via the HomesteadSlackers slack group or the PAL Discord.

Even if you don't want to come on the show I would love to hear about any projects, posts or news that you would like the audience to know about. Let me know in the comments or a DM.

I've still got to do the test recording but assuming all goes well then the show should be going live in the next two to three weeks.

Once I have the launch date firmed up I will be posting again with more details.

In the meantime I look forward to hearing you from with any ideas or contributions for the show.

Thank you.


If you found this post useful or interesting please do upvote, resteem and follow. Thank you.

You might also be interested in some of my other posts :

[graphic provided by @pennsif]

Sort:  

Great topics @pennsif!

Thank you, do let me know if there are any other topics you would like covered.

Glad to have you @pennsif Looking forward to your shows.

Thank you. I'm looking forward to working with the rest of the team at MSP Waves.

Good luck for your show!! I am assuming it will be a live show? that is a big commitment! Wishing you all the best!
And I would love to be a guest if I can figure out the tech....

Yes it will be live, but I may use recorded interviews as well if people aren't available at the time the show goes out.

If it would be great if you can come on as a guest. I notice you do the Sustainable Living Podcast - what does that cover?

Pretty much all the topics you are planning to cover. Plus inner sustainability - things like health, stress reduction, and such.
We also talk about alternative economic systems, zero waste, community building. Really, sustainable living has so very many aspects.
It is a mix of interviews, my co-host and I talking about subjects or sharing news and to date, I have done one solo episode.

Sounds very interesting. I will be in touch soon about arranging a time for you to come on the show. Are you in any of the Discord or Slack groups for DM contact?

That's fantastic! I don't know how you find the time to do all these things. It's this what keeps you up into the wee hours?

Hi @minismallholding, yes steemit stretches my day length hours big time...

Pennsif what is the homesteadslackers? curious about this group and where it lives. link?

Hi @torico, it is a Slack group for homesteaders, preppers, gardeners, farmers... About a hundred people in there. All very friendly. Feel free to drop by ...

huh. never heard
of slack i'll have to see what its about

It's similar to Discord.

I'd be interested in any shows you do on homeschooling! I've done several different methods with my kids and have taught in a few homeschool coops. I also wrote a homeschool economics curriculum for elementary-aged kids. I'm hoping to find more homeschoolers on Steemit. 🙂

Hi @geke, yes I am hoping to cover homeschooling as much as we can. Would you be interested in coming on the show as a guest interview to talk about what you do for homeschooling?

Sure, just let me know.

Good luck with your new venture! Followed and upvoted. :)

Thank you, and thank you for the follow.

I'm SO EXCITED about this! I will let you know when i get a mic and have time to get with you!

Hi @wholesomeroots, that will be great if you can come on the show.

Thank you - do tune in. And let me know of any topics or posts you would like mentioned on the show.

Congratulations @pennsif! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65