MOVIE NEWS: Obi-Wan Kenobi Movie In Early Stages!!!

in #movies7 years ago (edited)

Hello movie marauders! Our dreams have finally come true! An Obi-Wan Kenobi Movie is in talks. This film currently has no script or director. But don't worry, because Lucasfilm is set to make a deal with Director Stephen Daldry (director of Billy Elliot, The Hours, and some episodes of Netflix's The Crown).

This deal would mean that Daldry would be in charge of the script and the project (along with Lucasfilm). Let's talk about what else we know about this film and my opinion on the Obi-Wan spin-off movie.

What We Know

Lucasfilm has rebooted the Star Wars saga with The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi (along with an Episode IX). That's not all. They have also made Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016), which I loved. A Han Solo Movie starring Alden Ehrenreich and directed by Ron Howard is currently in production(I have low expectations for it). There have also been talks of a Boba Fett spin-off movie and a Yoda spin-off movie.

An Obi-Wan movie would be a great addition to the Star Wars Universe. We do not know if Alec Guiness (Obi-Wan in the original trilogy) or Ewan McGregor (Obi-Wan in the prequels) will be the star of the movie. As you can tell, this Kenobi film is in very early stages, and there is not much that we know. Hopefully Stephen Daldry will accept the deal, and create an amazing Obi Wan story.

What I Want In An Obi-Wan Kenobi Movie

I have been waiting for an Obi-Wan movie to be announced, so I am super excited (Even though it is in very early stages). I want Ewan McGregor to play Obi-Wan. I have nothing against Alec Guiness, but I think a younger Obi-Wan would be more interesting. McGregor has said that he is interested in reprising his role. I want a movie that adds something new to the Star Wars Universe, and adds something to Obi-Wan's character. Obi-Wan is my favorite Star Wars character, and I hope that he gets a great story.

If you enjoyed this article and want more content like this everyday--follow me @moviemarauder and upvote this post!!!

Thanks for reading! Check out some of my other articles by clicking the links below

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48