Mountain Jewels: Take II (Adopt-Steemians! Curation Love)

in #mountainjewels6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

I feel so inspired so often by so many of you and feel so damn grateful for this blogging platform and all the great souls drawn to it, that I've started a Mountain Jewels "Adopt-a-Steemian" Initiative.

604E632C-F21D-461E-AED6-9E0877984E78.jpeg

If you make banners and feel inspired to create a Mountain Jewels banner for me, please contact me!! :)

DQmYqesuZvZ7B1FcpGByeYMdSReVr4VmAYsWquRFa7fAKip.jpeg

beautiful forest

My first week it was @walkerland. I announced it @the-hearth. I gave her my 100% upvote that week and resteemed a lot of her posts @the-hearth. In fact, I dedicated my curation digest to her! Here's a recent post of hers to upvote and check out: it's awesome!!.

In a conversation with @Pennsif as I told him my idea, he suggested the name Mountain Jewels and so it is!

I will be choosing my Mountain Jewels each week to upvote each day, focus on, resteem and generally support! I love spreading the news of newsworthy Steemians!


In last Sunday's @the-hearth curation digest, I mentioned 2 new Steemians @thegiftofself & @rawutah as newbies to watch.

I put both of them at 50% upvote all week! And have resteemed each of their posts @the-hearth and on my own page.

I find it so lovely to meet and connect with Steemians who would definitely be our real life friends. I've met many of you here- you're actually too many to name! If you're reading this and feel we'd be friends, I'm probably feeling the same about you!!

Screen Shot 2018-04-18 at 8.05.13 PM.png


As stated above, I've already started the process of focusing on Steemians to support each week. I am not sure how frequently I'll do this; so far it's proven to naturally unfold into a Steemian (or pair ;)) each week!

Please chime in and follow, upvote and support these Steemians!! You know I have good taste!


Here are a few posts from @RawUtah & @TheGiftOfSelf, truly awesome humans!!

Rocky Mountain bear medicine. Wildharvesting Osha root. "Ligusticum porteri"

DQmTaCfAjZsWxeZF4bLcBLp94zQWMRFFMxZy2gSYkR5QVRV.jpeg

In this post, @RawUtah shares an herbal ally that is very close to my hearth, OSHA. He gives a great way to tend it to have it for future generations and how to prepare this fantastic root herb and what it's good for.


Wow and this next post from @TheGiftofSelf.. really lives up to her name!

U5dsm9tpZxxH6cR169Cy1AXHcSSVtij_1680x8400.jpeg

I'll let her words speak for themselves:

We need more role models who are not afraid of feeling...all the way.
The ones who...can model to our children...that BEING HERE IS ENOUGH.
The ones who...can greet our children with unconditional love...deep presence...tenderness...and honor!
The ones who...value PRESENCE more than pretense, achievements, money, or status.
The ones who...are willing to cry in front of anyone...and greet the spectrum of emotions in others with compassion.
The ones who... have found God and Goddess within.


Please check this power health-full couple from Utah out!!

If you have someone to suggest (even yourself!), don't hesitate to comment and say so :)

Much Love!

Also, I'm holding a CONTEST this week What Does Your Forest Taste Like? How To Make An Artisanal Herb-Infused Vinegar & 6 SBD Contest: Make Your Own Flowers, Weeds & More Herbal Vinegar for Spring! <--- Click to read more! Plus check out these 2 entries:

@walkerland's Artisanal Herb-Infused Vinegar: Acadian Forest Edition

@riverflow's Home Brewed Vinegar: Pear-egar and Quin-egar

Sort:  

Love it! This is the embodiment of community. -Aimee

<3 <3 <3 thanks dear for your reflection!!

How is that community?

She is creating incentive for community members to get involved with banner creation and creating a vinegar from the flavours of your land. She is using her platforms to recognize new and existing content creators and help build their audience. She is rewarding content creation. How are these actions not community building? - Aimee

@canadianrenegade~ you're so awesome, Aimee!!!!

<3

Awesome choices! :) Love the "Mountain Jewels" name, too.

aw thanks. thank @pennsif for that! :) <3 anyone else you'd recommend?

I totally think we would be friends! I love live love your warmth and enthusiasm and thanks for pointine me in the direction of some cool folk and supporting my work too! The Ozarks couldnt be further from Vic, Australia yet love the way we are gathering around this steem-y hearth!

yesssss!!! <3 totally feel we'd be friends. i absolutely love that! making resonant connections around the international hearth through steemit!! whaaaaat!! yes!! <3 i think you'd really like these two i mentioned above too :) <3

Such a positive and thoughtful initiative! I really enjoy and appreciate the people that you highlight and they always seem to be hidden gems that I have not come across before. I completely agree about friendships.

I just wanted to mention that the photo isn't mine. I put the credit in my footer (maybe this is a bad thing to do. I'm sorry if I misled you). :( Here is the photo source. https://pixabay.com/en/nature-forest-walk-forest-path-2058243/

oh thanks for letting me know! it looked like you! lol!!

That's why I picked it! (lol). I do try and use most of my own photos but sometimes those stock images really fill in the gaps when I don't have something "just right". My apologies again. I'll be more careful.

I'd like to make you a banner. What are you thinking?

Awesome!! Well really anything u think encapsulates the spirit of the Mountain Jewels 💚🌿 (contact me if u want more specifics :))

ok awesome! I'll be in touch

my heart and my mind = blown! sister @mountainjewel!!!!!!! what a gift!!!!! thank you soooooo much!!!!!!!! we are so humbled by your kind support of us!! learning a TON from your posts....and the posts...of all the community you share!!! please keep it coming....we are with you ALL!!!!!

awwww yay! i love celebrating the jewels i meet!! it's my hope to connect aligned people and boost them and the awesome information they're sharing! Go YOU!!! Go humanity!! it's been so great connecting with you on here <3 we're all in it together !

Hey that's great. Some good first jewels you have found...

:) i love digging for hidden treasure on steemit! it's so rewarding :) thanks for your support @pennsif <3

Wow how great that you support the new steemians, I invite you to see my latest post and help me spread it ;D https://steemit.com/travel/@misc.jocs/a-weekend-different-from-others

Congratulations @mountainjewel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29