A Magnificent Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

P1140663.JPG

A Magnificent Monochrome Monday

Thank you for the visit! Please feel free to post your MonochromeMonday links in the comments. I will upvote the post AND upvote link/comments as well. Stay warm!

P1140644.JPG

These are all glass marbles on a mirror.

P1140643.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

That where my marbles went!!!! Just leave them on my doorstep when you are finished playing with them. I mean it. I know where you live.

On another note, I love playing with marble with the camera. You can do such cool things with them.

Upvoted and will Resteem later tip!

Here is my link to my post:
https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@dswigle/5b6tjp-monochrome-monday

I'd give you some of mine but I lost them a long time ago :)

LOLZ you too!!! lol

😂👍

Oh I thought we were sharing them. You know, how we do ;) You can come and get them if you want them! I DARE ya :P

@old-guy-photos

You should watch what you wish for... I won't even cite and example...

I thought they were those little cod liver oil pills we had to take in the olden days.

Hahaha!!

Who would have thought something as simple as Marbles could look so awesome

Tip!

Ohh and here
is my post for today https://Steemit.com/monochromemonday/@tattoodjay/monochrome-monday-1-wall-street

Oh so kind of you, Sir. Ill be sure to leave a nice vote on your link as a thank you!

Not at all and no need for Sir, I dont take part in that many daily challenges these days but yours and @dswigle are the ones I always try and make sure I have somehting for :P

@old-guy-photos,

Always showing off, Paul.

Sterling Engines, Lava Lamps that tell the temperature, exotic salad dressings that no one else has ever heard of. And now, marbles.

And not just any marbles: Monochromatic Marbles. Alliterative marbles.

It occurred to me that I don't have marbles in any chromatic configuration. Hell, I don't even know how to take a black and white picture of marbles ... assuming that black and white is the same as monochromatic, which I'm not sure that it is.

Is this some sort of, "Let them eat cake" thing?

I do have a mirror. In fact, I have three mirrors, Paul. Of course, you probably have four.

I suppose next Monday, it'll be your Monochromatic Maserati.

OK ... that's all the BS I can come up with about marbles. Your sense of the aesthetic is obviously a lot greater than mine. Great job.

Well if you have a camera, you can do black and whites. You can put and pic into GIMP and hit colors, then desaturate and there you have it. GIMP is free and open source and a wonderful app.
https://www.gimp.org/
I also host #treetuesday which is in color. Feel free to take part.

@old-guy-photos,

Are you forgetting that I couldn't figure out how to DM on Discord for 2 weeks! Or that it was you that finally made it magically work ... at 3 AM in the morning? Now you want me to desaturate! in GIMP! If you were a betting man ...!

Oh, good news ... it's open source. Well, I'm sure that will make all the difference.

Paul, I consider myself lucky if I can turn on the TV. It is, at best, a 50/50 proposition. Why do I need two remotes with hundreds of buttons between them? On/Off. Channel. Volume.

Desaturate it in GIMP.

You don't know who you're talking to.

Clear glass marbles? What happened to the pretty ones with designs inside? It's OK because you made these marbles look amazingly interesting. : )
https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@whatisnew/monochrome-monday-flock-of-birds

Aww thanks for the link, heading over now!

Here's my first monochromemonday link.
Snow falls. Like small comets...
20180219_6.jpg
https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@sky777/monochrome-monday

Aww thanks for the link, heading over now!

Marbles, marbles, marbles. When I was a kid I couldn't get enough marbles. It was the craze at school.

We had a craze for yo-yos!

Really magnificent! Wanna touch it :)
Here is my link and thank you :)
https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@travel-me/monochrome-monday

I see the elusive marbles were secured. :) Really interesting shot. I love finding cool forms. Very nice! Peace.
https://steemit.com/monochromemonday/@platosgroove/monochrome-monday-sarburst-on-concrete

Love this photo of your nephew!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46