Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

I couldn't help but watch as she came
I couldn't help but watch as she talked, to him
I couldn't help but watch as she prayed
I didn't watch as she cried

I couldn't help but think to myself

True Love Has No Real End ❤️

love.jpg

When I see this, to me, it tells the whole story.
When I see this, there is no doubt in my mind
When I see this, I only see the love
Then I know, there is no end

She bent down and kissed the place where his name was engraved. The lipstick is what was left behind. I went back and took pictures weeks later, months later and even very recently and it is still there. True love has no real end.

grave.jpg

This post is for #MonochromeMonday initiated by @old-guy-photos

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

I believe so, that true love does not end! Beyond us. A simple poem on my understanding, very beautiful.

I agree. It just circles around to the beginning again. Thank you so much, Dan! It is funny, I shouldn't look, but, somehow, I just cannot tear my eyes away. From a distance.

Have a wonderful Tuesday! Tip!

Thank you! I need a wonderful Tuesday! Wish you the same. Taking into account where you photographed ... how painful to lose your beloved person. We live in a totally unjust world that will not do well.

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rewind Again. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Truly amazing. So much heartache, and yet, so much love. Such a powerful image. You can just feel the emotion and the love of the woman. Thank you for sharing these shots.

It seems to me that it was washed in love. Anything else has turned a blind eye. Thank you for the warm and thoughtful comment.

Tip!

Thank you so much Sunshine. You are always an inspiration to me!!!

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rewind Again. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

You can now delegate SP to @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

Wow, what a powerful photo set. You always got the good stuff! Upvote!

Thank you so much. You are so very kind! ❤️

Of course 😁

This was so sweet. It really touched my heart and I love the poem you created; it goes along with the photograph beautifully. Upvoted it 100%; will resteem it later and will add this to my curation post later today. I am smiling hard because of this. Thank you!!

Thank you so much. I am so honored by this @sharoonyasir. You have made my day. Tip!

Lots of love for you. Also, how do you make these tips? I tried making one but it didn't go thru as planned.

Hi @sharoonyasir! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@dswigle,

Denise, that was beautiful.

At the heart of all great stories: whether a comedy routine, a poem or a famous quote - is a simple observation. Something so simple in its essence, its literal meaning ... that it practically begs to find metaphorical application. And hence, an insight is born.

Talk about "cutting through the clutter."

So true. This was a moment, for sure. So touching you didn't want to watch and yet, you couldn't look away. I hope you have an amazing Tuesday!

A very poignant moment captured it time but timeless. Lovely verse and thoughts Denise. Love never dies.

Love never dies. How true.

It was just one of those moments where you didn't want to look and yet, you couldn't look away. Thank you so much, Michael.

Really caught well... The words, the images just tell the truth; of a love beyond what we know to be real. Like a moment rendered eternal.. :-)

A love like that needed to be immortalized. Yes. Thank you so much.

Most welcome, :-) It was a well expressed sentiment for sure :-)

This is deeply moving.

Thank you so much Keith. You cannot help but to look.

Powerful and touching
Wow this says so much ch and I can say so little

Tip!

That is such a wonderful compliment, JJ. I says so much to me too and the words. Well, I really have none either.

Thank you.

No thanks needed

Bitter - sweetness
She rages for having lost
She is grateful for having had
Some never know the exquisite
In its delight or in its desolation

Beautifully done friend.

Thank you so much, you are so kind and I love where your thoughts take you. I have said it before but warrants a repeat.

You don't want to look, yet, you just can't look away.

Happy Tuesday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45