War Rages in Ethereum as Core Battles Classic

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Battle Ensues - CORE VS CLASSIC

As Ethereum Classic arises out of the ashes of the fork, to attempt to usurp Ethereum Core's dominance as the leading Ethereum network, a battle of morals and character develops. Which  will win, as exchanges spurn the embers by tossing in more oil?

It seems that the attacker may not have lost just yet, as a final ditch effort by Classic takes hold and attempts to strengthen its clench.


https://steemit.com/@crypt0


Please hit like if you appreciated the video, comment any and all thoughts (I read each and every one, and get back when I can), and don't forget to subscribe. I upload frequently, and try to get you the latest developments within the Ethereum/crypto space, so hop on the bus if you haven't already :)


Sort:  

I sold my ETC last night at for a nice profit because I saw ETH started to go back up again. The only reason I will buy ETC is if ETH goes down. If the ETH token goes up I don't want anything to do with Ethereum

I'm surprised it has managed to hang on. The FUD has really gone through the roof on ETC. Just goes to show, how easily a few people can sway the minds of masses.

Watching the video now, keep it up, keep posting!

Thanks! I'll definitely keep it up- I'm too invested in both the community and financially to tire of staying up to date with the latest juicy gossip. It's too fun watching this new world develop, as it takes it's babysteps. Man finally meets machine, in morals and finance meeting technology. Crazy shit, but it'll all be alright in the end :)

Take care and thanks!

I bet the crypto scene will stay crazy for some time to come! But I do also hope it takes over the mainstream, at which point it becomes boring. I suppose we'll latch on to something else crazy by then!

Maaaan... I started watching this video and was like "uh, why have I seen this already?"
Then I realized I saw it on YouTube FIRST!

Great update and insight as usual man, thanks for putting the work in and sharing with the rest of us.

Lol, sometimes people have actually reposted my content, and I've never even known, so good looking out =D
Thanks for checking out the video on youtube, and all the appreciation- really encourages me to keep going with support and interest like yours :)

The Classic vs Core thing is nuts. I just feel that both the Bitcoin and Ethereum communities can't agree on things and it will get confusing for people and will further baffle the normal every day person. I hope this doesn't happen in this economy (Steem / Steemit) I just upvoted you! I just posted steemit's first pool meeting where I talk about my initial thoughts about it. Check it out! https://steemit.com/steem/@brianphobos/first-pool-meeting-on-steemit-initial-thoughts-and-advice-from-someone-who-has-made-money-online-since-2008

I'll definitely check it out, and you can expect my up-vote there as well :) Cheers and thank you for sharing, Brian P.!

I just got done listening to your video. That is crazy they are going to wage war on the Classic chain. What a mess and very confusing for people.

Here is a new type of post about my first salvia trip man please check it out and let me know what ya think :D

https://steemit.com/new/@stealthtrader/my-first-salvia-trip

thank you for the update !!!

My pleasure! Thanks for watching, mate. Means a lot!

This was a really good synopsis of the current situation. Thanks for that!

Last night I made a post partially about the long-term implications of replay attacks on ETC and how the only way to mitigate that threat (if ETC is to have the same kind of long term functionality as ETH) might be for ETC itself to hard fork (as recently highlighted by Vlad Zamfir on twitter).

What are your thoughts on that? Do you think the current short term support of ETC is overlooking that long term issue?

https://steemit.com/ethereum/@jack1/if-the-dao-attacker-shorts-eth-buys-etc-and-then-refunds-the-dao-hack-victims-on-the-etc-chain

thanks for the update... here was my reaction:

https://steemit.com/funny/@nanzo-scoop/my-reaction-to-finding-ethereum-classic-in-my-poloniex-account

I don't think the Ethereum was 'split' between ETH and ETC. I just think people got the equivalent amount of ETH in ETC at the time of the fork.

You're exactly right, and that's what I meant to convey, though I definitely flubbed that up :) The woes of just ranting with no price speech beforehand o.0

Cheers, Nanzo. Sent a like over to your reaction.

Thank you, norrazones!

You know the ether wars are making things fun again. I'm supporting ETC purely because I like supporting the underdog - that's why I've switched to mining it. You give a good explanation for newbies by the way. The Poloniex add was a definite surprise. Also that Chinese guy who tried to DDOS ETC won't succeed because people like me won't let him.

Also weird question - what are you using to trim your beard? Sorry to be weird but I've yet to find anything that works well for me - the trimmers I've tried always either leave a mess or rip my skin up. There could be a lucrative post in beard trimming advice (weirder things have happened).

Anyway I look forward to your future post beard or crypto related.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44