My first Salvia trip

in #new8 years ago (edited)


First of all I want to mention this was purchased legally when salvia was legal.. so if you are not familiar with salvia divinorum let me explain at least what I know..

It is a psychoactive plant also called sage of the seers that can induce visions and other altered spiritual experiences.

Now my experience was very similar, but a little different..

So you are supposed to hit it like cannabis so that is how I did it as well, and at first everything started to speed up very quickly like life was pages that I was speeding through the middle of.. as if I was seeing myself move through time.

Then I found myself on the outside of these pages and saw someone/something spinning the wheel of pages and looked at me telling me I wasn't supposed to be there.. I then looked at the spinning wheel of life images, and realized it was my reality.. and as soon as I realized that I was brought back into it..

And then just like what the lady from the smoke shop said everything started to look like I was in lego land, and everything did start to look like just pixels or even a cartoon..


But the person in front of me was my beautiful wife and I remember through the whole experience feeling like literally thousands of beings were behind me saying it's okay that is your wife.. and then looking at this beautiful caring woman looking back at me like she loved me more than anything I heard myself ask "That's my wife" very shocked but relieved knowing this beautiful woman was my wife!

But as I said it I realized there was nobody behind me and I was back in my reality again.. The craziest part though was that the whole thing only lasted 5 minutes, but felt like hours if not weeks.


Let me know if you've had the same experience or what experiences you HAVE had!






Sort:  

Upvoted for sharing and truly "alternative" asset management.

Thanks!

I have never even heard of Salvia but the animated gifs themselves are making me trip and I'm not on anything! I just upvoted you! I just posted steemit's first pool meeting where I talk about my initial thoughts about it. Check it out! https://steemit.com/steem/@brianphobos/first-pool-meeting-on-steemit-initial-thoughts-and-advice-from-someone-who-has-made-money-online-since-2008

Hell yeah bro!
Honestly it took a minute trying to find the ones that visually showed what it was like, but I will check it out thanks :D

I didn't realize salvia had been banned. I've used it several times. The experiences tend to be more interesting than fun. It's actually not fun at all. That being said, it can lead to some valuable insights. Ego loss is a very real possibility. It's a very powerful plant.

Yeah it's the sage of the seers or better known the "Shamens" but I agree as well.. Very uncomfortable like your rolling backwards on repete

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49