The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report – 03 JAN 2017

How hard it must be to write for a world-wide audience in a language that is not the first language you learned. Add to that the pressure of monetary reward tied to good writing.

On Steemit, writing in English gives the widest audience, and largest potential financial gain. Many new users come to Steemit, and purposely write in English as a way to improve their English language skills and increase their potential earnings.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project has a unique, narrow focus to aid and assist these brave new Steemians.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is a completely free manual curation, and does not utilize bots for curation.

Message Rock small.jpg

The @mitneb Motto
photo © @mitneb

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Focus

• Fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English, and making their first-time post in #introducemyself or #introduceyourself.

Four or five 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

• New original articles written in English by the Steemit users previously curated on the trail.

One or two 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

• Comments or articles from any Steemit user which have thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the author.

Up to four 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project casts a total of TEN 100% upvotes per day on average in order to keep voting power from dropping below 90%.

Vote with the @mitneb Curation Trail on Steemauto if you’d like to automatically vote with me, and help support and encourage these new Steemit users.




And Now For The @mitneb Daily Curation Report

First up are today’s featured Steemians from #introducemyself and #introduceyourself

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@kendrick1

MY PRESENTATION

I am Osman Mariam, a law student at Central University. I work as a journalist too, I have a certificate in journalism from a distance course in the Ethiopia Institute of Journalism and I am makeup artist as well. Something I do as a hobby. I have been writing for over 5 years and most of my articles are based on human rights and the need to protect them.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@rigual

My first post!

My name is Lisandro Rigual I am the last of 5 brothers I am Venezuelan live in a small town called cantaura, my parents are called Luis Rigual and Noris de rigual...I like rapping freestyle freestyle bone, since I was 12 years old I listen to rap and at 16 I started to develop in the art of rap...



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@andreaisawriter

This is what you get.

I'm Andrea Diane. A 23 year old Professional Filipina Teacher who is currently residing in one of the most famous cities in the Philippines - Cebu! But, dont get me wrong. I am not originally from this city. In fact, I was born in Manila and was raised in a small peaceful town of Palompon in the island of Leyte. However, there's more to my story. So here it goes.




Articles Promoted Today with a 100% Upvote and a Resteem

This continued support is offered to my previously curated Steemians. If this is you, please feel free to join the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server

Discord-Logo+Wordmark-Color.jpg

the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server

Discord Invite Link

This Discord Server is where you may submit a link to your best new article for consideration as one of my daily post promotions.

There is no cost for this curation. I would like to see more people take advantage of this great opportunity.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

MY HUMBLE CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN FROM SEPTEMBER 2017-TILL DATE by @bait002

Hello guys, I happen to find steemit towards the end of August and ever since then I've experienced an rapid level of intellectual growth. I like saying to people who I mentor about the blockchain, "steemit has a way of bringing the best out of you, and unlike your school teachers it rewards you for learning "



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

AMAZING ADJUSTMENTS THAT HAVE HAPPENED IN MY LIFE SINCE I JOINED STEEMIT by @joshuaetim

I joined Steemit 13 days ago after several procrastinations, and I would say that this is one of the remarkable decisions I made last year.
So what are the amazing adjustments that have happened happened in my life so far since I found Steemit?



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

The STEEM Engine Express Podcast: Episode 1 by @ethandsmith

As you may know, I recently was involved in forming the brand new Steemit group The STEEM Engine! I've decided to try something new for the group and for me personally, so this is the first episode of a new podcast-like series I'll be doing to highlight some great posts from our group!



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Is Stress Good or Bad? The Concept of The Therapeutic Window #QuickSteeming by @lifeaef

However, I’m not here to talk about the dangers of stress. In medicine everything you give to a patient can be considered a drug or medicine. Oxygen and fluids are also considered medicine and should always be written down as prescriptions. I don’t see stress as something very different



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #6. (3/1/18) by @thesteemengine

All of these posts were submitted in our Discord server's post-promotion channel, and have been hand picked to receive a full upvote from our group account! If you'd like to see your post featured here, simply submit it in The STEEM Engine Discord server! Not a member of The STEEM Engine initiative? Check out our intro post for more information about our group!




That's it for today, folks!

Thanks for taking a look at The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report.
Please take a few moments out of your day to encourage these fellow Steemians!

Cheers!

@mitneb

@mitneb.jpg


Join the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server with this Invite Link

Read more about the @mitneb Curation Trail Project here

Read @mitneb’s really cool, Eclipse 2017 #Introducemyself post here

Read more about I Am @mitneb here



The STEEM Engine





#mitnebcurationtrail #curation #steemit #introducemyself #untalented

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mitneb to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Good work!

Thanks very much, @oneday1. And thanks for joining my Discord Server.
Cheers!

You're doing something phenomenal
I pray you Energy to do more

Thanks, @sikan-eyen! Haa, haa, I have plenty of energy. I need more time! Thanks for commenting. Come join my Discord Server, so you can submit your links for curation :

https://discord.gg/jhEuJpJ

Cheers!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

So much information, I have not had the pleasure of reading or meeting you yet. We are both STEEMERs sbd I love your initiative and posts. Thank you for sharing your passion and curation project. xx

Thanks for your encouraging comment, @eaglespirit! I am really enjoying the community of people who are growing around this project. It's kind of taking on a life of its own.
Cheers!

Excellent! So happy for you. xx

It's an amazing thing you do! I also need to practice writing in my foreign language. I know I need to work on my Spanish skills there - perhaps I'll put out a few Spanish posts and see how they do. ;) Thanks for taking the time to put these together and encourage others in their ESL practice!

Thanks for the encouraging comment, @apanamamama! You should give it a try. At least you are currently immersed in Spanish, and have half a chance of pulling it off.
Cheers!

I studied Spanish for 4 years in high school, 4 in college (my major), spent a summer in Spain, lived in Mexico for 1.5 years, taught for 6 years (Spanish 1), but for some reason I don't feel confident. That was back 18 years ago now. ;) Lol. Even though we live in Panama, our Spanish usage here is minimal, which is crazy. Only gringos live in our neighborhood and going out shopping is the only time I'm around Spanish. Sometimes at church, etc. I need to get out more. The kids are about to have a boys and girls club here near us so that should help them and I'll make myself speak Spanish too. I can do it. I just need to!! :)

@apanamamama, you can join my Discord Server, and ask for review and coaching from the Spanish speakers. It would be a great way to connect and grow.

https://discord.gg/jhEuJpJ

Cheers!

Awesome - thanks for the advice. I've joined up. Now I need to figure out a post. ;)

Keep getting theose post out there into the light.

You are doing good

Thanks very much for your encouragement, @anaman! I'm following you now.
Cheers!

Thanks for such relentless effort @mitneb.

You're welcome, @ebitularmbert! I need more hours in my day, so if you've got any to spare, send them my way.
Cheers!

At your pleasure!

Wonderful initiative! I wish you must success with your project, and hope you will return to "Pimp Your Post Thursday" (PYPT) to give us a progress update! 😊

Thanks very much for the complimentary feedback, @thekittygirl! I definitely plan on showing up again. It was a great experience, and I really enjoyed listening to everyone.
Cheers!

@mitneb this post was presented at the most recent Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54